Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
ATHENS BEN EPPS AIRPORT, GA, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KAHN (KAHN) 33-57N 083-20W 244M

Conditions at

2017.05.23 0851 UTC
Wind Calm
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Weather Light rain
Precipitation last hour 0.12 inches
Temperature 66.9 F (19.4 C)
Dew Point 66.9 F (19.4 C)
Relative Humidity 100%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.86 in. Hg (1011 hPa)
Pressure tendency 0.06 inches (2.0 hPa) lower than three hours ago
ob KAHN 230851Z AUTO 00000KT 10SM -RA BKN018 OVC031 19/19 A2986 RMK AO2 SLP106 P0012 60035 T01940194 56020

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
70.0 (21.1) 66.9 (19.4) In the 6 hours preceding May 23, 2017 - 01:51 AM EDT / 2017.05.23 0551 UTC
81.0 (27.2) 66.0 (18.9) In the 24 hours preceding May 23, 2017 - 12:51 AM EDT / 2017.05.23 0451 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.35 inches In the 3 hours preceding May 23, 2017 - 04:51 AM EDT / 2017.05.23 0851 UTC
0.02 inches In the 6 hours preceding May 23, 2017 - 01:51 AM EDT / 2017.05.23 0551 UTC
0.75 inches In the 24 hours preceding May 22, 2017 - 07:51 AM EDT / 2017.05.22 1151 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 5 AM (9) May 23 66.9 (19.4) 66.9 (19.4) 29.86 (1011) Calm light rain
4 AM (8) May 23 66.9 (19.4) 66.9 (19.4) 29.87 (1011) Calm light rain
3 AM (7) May 23 66.9 (19.4) 66.9 (19.4) 29.88 (1011) Calm rain; mist
2 AM (6) May 23 68.0 (20.0) 68.0 (20.0) 29.91 (1012) Calm light rain
1 AM (5) May 23 68.0 (20.0) 68.0 (20.0) 29.94 (1013) Calm
Midnight (4) May 23 68.0 (20.0) 68.0 (20.0) 29.95 (1014) Calm light rain
11 PM (3) May 22 68.0 (20.0) 68.0 (20.0) 29.96 (1014) Calm
10 PM (2) May 22 66.9 (19.4) 66.9 (19.4) 29.95 (1014) Calm
9 PM (1) May 22 68.0 (20.0) 68.0 (20.0) 29.95 (1014) Calm
8 PM (0) May 22 70.0 (21.1) 68.0 (20.0) 29.98 (1015) Calm
7 PM (23) May 22 71.1 (21.7) 66.0 (18.9) 29.97 (1014) Calm
6 PM (22) May 22 72.0 (22.2) 66.9 (19.4) 29.97 (1014) NE 5
5 PM (21) May 22 72.0 (22.2) 69.1 (20.6) 29.98 (1015) NW 3
4 PM (20) May 22 71.1 (21.7) 71.1 (21.7) 29.99 (1015) NW 5
3 PM (19) May 22 70.0 (21.1) 69.1 (20.6) 30.02 (1016) NNE 3 light rain
2 PM (18) May 22 71.1 (21.7) 71.1 (21.7) 30.02 (1016) Calm thunder in the vicinity; light rain; mist
1 PM (17) May 22 71.1 (21.7) 68.0 (20.0) 30.02 (1016) SW 6 thunder in the vicinity; rain; mist
Noon (16) May 22 80.1 (26.7) 69.1 (20.6) 30.05 (1017) Calm
11 AM (15) May 22 80.1 (26.7) 70.0 (21.1) 30.06 (1017) Calm
10 AM (14) May 22 75.9 (24.4) 71.1 (21.7) 30.08 (1018) Calm
9 AM (13) May 22 75.9 (24.4) 71.1 (21.7) 30.08 (1018) Calm mist
8 AM (12) May 22 68.0 (20.0) 68.0 (20.0) 30.08 (1018) Calm fog
7 AM (11) May 22 68.0 (20.0) 68.0 (20.0) 30.08 (1018) Calm mist
Oldest 6 AM (10) May 22 66.0 (18.9) 66.0 (18.9) 30.06 (1017) Calm fog
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits