Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
SAN LUIS VALLEY REGIONAL, CO, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KALS (KALS) 37-26N 105-52W 2299M

Conditions at

2017.12.16 1052 UTC
Wind from the WSW (250 degrees) at 7 MPH (6 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions clear
Temperature 1.9 F (-16.7 C)
Windchill -11 F (-24 C)
Dew Point -2.0 F (-18.9 C)
Relative Humidity 83%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.99 in. Hg (1015 hPa)
ob KALS 161052Z AUTO 25006KT 10SM CLR M17/M19 A2999 RMK AO2 SLP196 T11671189

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
33.1 (0.6) 6.1 (-14.4) In the 6 hours preceding Dec 16, 2017 - 12:52 AM EST / 2017.12.16 0552 UTC
39.0 (3.9) -4.0 (-20.0) In the 24 hours preceding Dec 16, 2017 - 01:52 AM EST / 2017.12.16 0652 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.14 inches In the 24 hours preceding Dec 15, 2017 - 06:52 AM EST / 2017.12.15 1152 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 6 AM (11) Dec 16 1.9 (-16.7) -2.0 (-18.9) 29.99 (1015) WSW 7
5 AM (10) Dec 16 3.0 (-16.1) -0.9 (-18.3) 30.02 (1016) Calm
4 AM (9) Dec 16 1.9 (-16.7) -2.0 (-18.9) 30.04 (1017) SW 5
3 AM (8) Dec 16 3.0 (-16.1) -0.9 (-18.3) 30.05 (1017) Calm
2 AM (7) Dec 16 8.1 (-13.3) 3.9 (-15.6) 30.08 (1018) Calm
1 AM (6) Dec 16 7.0 (-13.9) 3.0 (-16.1) 30.1 (1019) WSW 9
Midnight (5) Dec 16 9.0 (-12.8) 3.9 (-15.6) 30.11 (1019) WSW 5
11 PM (4) Dec 15 9.0 (-12.8) 5.0 (-15.0) 30.13 (1020) S 6
10 PM (3) Dec 15 12.9 (-10.6) 7.0 (-13.9) 30.13 (1020) W 7
9 PM (2) Dec 15 24.1 (-4.4) 8.1 (-13.3) 30.14 (1020) NNW 8
8 PM (1) Dec 15 26.1 (-3.3) 10.0 (-12.2) 30.15 (1020) NNW 6
7 PM (0) Dec 15 33.1 (0.6) 9.0 (-12.8) 30.15 (1020) Calm
6 PM (23) Dec 15 37.0 (2.8) 8.1 (-13.3) 30.16 (1021) Calm
5 PM (22) Dec 15 37.0 (2.8) 10.0 (-12.2) 30.18 (1022) WSW 3
4 PM (21) Dec 15 35.1 (1.7) 12.0 (-11.1) 30.2 (1022) SW 3
3 PM (20) Dec 15 34.0 (1.1) 10.9 (-11.7) 30.23 (1023) Calm
2 PM (19) Dec 15 32.0 (0.0) 10.0 (-12.2) 30.27 (1025) Calm
1 PM (18) Dec 15 28.9 (-1.7) 10.9 (-11.7) 30.31 (1026) Calm
Noon (17) Dec 15 19.9 (-6.7) 8.1 (-13.3) 30.32 (1026) Calm
11 AM (16) Dec 15 12.0 (-11.1) 8.1 (-13.3) 30.31 (1026) SSE 3
10 AM (15) Dec 15 3.9 (-15.6) -0.9 (-18.3) 30.31 (1026) ENE 3
9 AM (14) Dec 15 -2.9 (-19.4) -7.1 (-21.7) 30.31 (1026) WSW 6
8 AM (13) Dec 15 -2.0 (-18.9) -7.1 (-21.7) 30.3 (1026) SW 7
Oldest 7 AM (12) Dec 15 -0.9 (-18.3) -6.0 (-21.1) 30.3 (1026) SW 6
Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits