Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
SAULT STE. MARIE MUNI, MI, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KANJ (KANJ) 46-29N 084-21W 219M

Conditions at

2018.01.23 2142 UTC
Wind from the WNW (300 degrees) at 10 MPH (9 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Temperature 21.0 F (-6.1 C)
Windchill 10 F (-12 C)
Dew Point 12.0 F (-11.1 C)
Relative Humidity 67%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.81 in. Hg (1009 hPa)
ob KANJ 232142Z AUTO 30009KT 10SM BKN021 OVC070 M06/M11 A2981 RMK AO2 T10611111

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
19.0 (-7.2) 15.1 (-9.4) In the 6 hours preceding Jan 23, 2018 - 12:55 PM EST / 2018.01.23 1755 UTC
36.0 (2.2) 21.9 (-5.6) In the 24 hours preceding Jan 22, 2018 - 11:55 PM EST / 2018.01.23 0455 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.01 inches In the 3 hours preceding Jan 23, 2018 - 09:55 AM EST / 2018.01.23 1455 UTC
0.03 inches In the 6 hours preceding Jan 23, 2018 - 12:55 PM EST / 2018.01.23 1755 UTC
0.47 inches In the 24 hours preceding Jan 23, 2018 - 06:55 AM EST / 2018.01.23 1155 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 4 PM (21) Jan 23 21.0 (-6.1) 12.0 (-11.1) 29.81 (1009) WNW 10
3 PM (20) Jan 23 21.0 (-6.1) 10.0 (-12.2) 29.74 (1007) NNW 13
2 PM (19) Jan 23 19.9 (-6.7) 9.0 (-12.8) 29.7 (1005) NW 13
1 PM (18) Jan 23 19.0 (-7.2) 7.0 (-13.9) 29.65 (1004) N 13
Noon (17) Jan 23 15.1 (-9.4) 5.0 (-15.0) 29.65 (1004) N 7
11 AM (16) Jan 23 15.1 (-9.4) 6.1 (-14.4) 29.64 (1003) N 8 light snow
10 AM (15) Jan 23 15.1 (-9.4) 8.1 (-13.3) 29.64 (1003) N 10 light snow
9 AM (14) Jan 23 16.0 (-8.9) 6.1 (-14.4) 29.61 (1002) NNE 14 precipitation
8 AM (13) Jan 23 16.0 (-8.9) 8.1 (-13.3) 29.59 (1002) NNE 12 light snow
7 AM (12) Jan 23 17.1 (-8.3) 9.0 (-12.8) 29.59 (1002) NNE 10 precipitation
6 AM (11) Jan 23 19.0 (-7.2) 10.9 (-11.7) 29.59 (1002) NE 9 precipitation
5 AM (10) Jan 23 19.9 (-6.7) 12.0 (-11.1) 29.57 (1001) NNE 10
4 AM (9) Jan 23 19.9 (-6.7) 12.0 (-11.1) 29.57 (1001) NE 7
3 AM (8) Jan 23 19.9 (-6.7) 15.1 (-9.4) 29.58 (1001) ENE 9 light snow
2 AM (7) Jan 23 19.9 (-6.7) 15.1 (-9.4) 29.57 (1001) ENE 14 light snow
1 AM (6) Jan 23 21.0 (-6.1) 17.1 (-8.3) 29.58 (1001) ENE 9 light snow; mist
Midnight (5) Jan 23 21.9 (-5.6) 18.0 (-7.8) 29.62 (1003) ENE 8 light snow; mist
11 PM (4) Jan 22 23.0 (-5.0) 18.0 (-7.8) 29.65 (1004) ENE 9 light snow
10 PM (3) Jan 22 24.1 (-4.4) 18.0 (-7.8) 29.66 (1004) ENE 14
9 PM (2) Jan 22 24.1 (-4.4) 19.0 (-7.2) 29.66 (1004) ENE 13 light snow
8 PM (1) Jan 22 24.1 (-4.4) 19.0 (-7.2) 29.71 (1006) ENE 16 light snow
7 PM (0) Jan 22 24.1 (-4.4) 19.0 (-7.2) 29.72 (1006) ENE 14 light snow
6 PM (23) Jan 22 25.0 (-3.9) 19.9 (-6.7) 29.74 (1007) ENE 14 light snow
Oldest 5 PM (22) Jan 22 26.1 (-3.3) 23.0 (-5.0) 29.77 (1008) ENE 12 light snow; freezing fog
Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits