Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
ASHEVILLE REGIONAL AIRPORT, NC, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KAVL (KAVL) 35-26N 82-32W 670M

Conditions at

2018.05.26 2305 UTC
Wind from the SE (130 degrees) at 5 MPH (4 KT)
Visibility 1 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Weather Heavy rain with thunder
Mist
Lightning observed
Precipitation last hour 0.20 inches
Temperature 69.1 F (20.6 C)
Dew Point 66.9 F (19.4 C)
Relative Humidity 92%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.98 in. Hg (1015 hPa)
ob KAVL 262305Z 13004KT 1SM +TSRA BR BKN035 OVC055 21/19 A2998 RMK AO2 LTG DSNT E-SW TSB05 P0020 T02060194 RVRNO

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
80.1 (26.7) 68.0 (20.0) In the 6 hours preceding May 26, 2018 - 01:54 PM EDT / 2018.05.26 1754 UTC
75.9 (24.4) 66.9 (19.4) In the 24 hours preceding May 26, 2018 - 12:54 AM EDT / 2018.05.26 0454 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.02 inches In the 3 hours preceding May 26, 2018 - 04:54 PM EDT / 2018.05.26 2054 UTC
A trace In the 6 hours preceding May 26, 2018 - 07:54 AM EDT / 2018.05.26 1154 UTC
0.19 inches In the 24 hours preceding May 26, 2018 - 07:54 AM EDT / 2018.05.26 1154 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 7 PM (23) May 26 69.1 (20.6) 66.9 (19.4) 29.98 (1015) SE 5 heavy rain with thunder; mist
6 PM (22) May 26 71.1 (21.7) 66.9 (19.4) 29.97 (1014) Calm light rain
5 PM (21) May 26 71.1 (21.7) 68.0 (20.0) 29.97 (1014) N 8 thunder in the vicinity
4 PM (20) May 26 71.1 (21.7) 68.0 (20.0) 29.96 (1014) NNW 12 thunder in the vicinity; light rain; mist
3 PM (19) May 26 77.0 (25.0) 66.0 (18.9) 29.97 (1014) SW 8 thunder in the vicinity
2 PM (18) May 26 79.0 (26.1) 64.9 (18.3) 29.99 (1015) S 8
1 PM (17) May 26 79.0 (26.1) 64.9 (18.3) 29.99 (1015) S 8
Noon (16) May 26 75.9 (24.4) 66.9 (19.4) 30.02 (1016) Variable 6
11 AM (15) May 26 73.0 (22.8) 66.0 (18.9) 30.04 (1017) SSW 8
10 AM (14) May 26 71.1 (21.7) 66.0 (18.9) 30.04 (1017) SSE 3 mist
9 AM (13) May 26 68.0 (20.0) 66.0 (18.9) 30.03 (1016) Variable 3 mist
8 AM (12) May 26 68.0 (20.0) 66.0 (18.9) 30.03 (1016) Calm mist
7 AM (11) May 26 66.9 (19.4) 66.0 (18.9) 30.03 (1016) Calm mist
6 AM (10) May 26 66.9 (19.4) 66.0 (18.9) 30.01 (1016) Calm mist
5 AM (9) May 26 66.9 (19.4) 66.0 (18.9) 30 (1015) Calm
4 AM (8) May 26 66.9 (19.4) 66.0 (18.9) 30.01 (1016) Calm
3 AM (7) May 26 66.9 (19.4) 66.0 (18.9) 30.01 (1016) Calm
2 AM (6) May 26 68.0 (20.0) 66.0 (18.9) 30.03 (1016) Calm light rain; mist
1 AM (5) May 26 68.0 (20.0) 66.0 (18.9) 30.04 (1017) SE 5 light rain
Midnight (4) May 26 68.0 (20.0) 66.0 (18.9) 30.06 (1017) SE 3 light rain; mist
11 PM (3) May 25 68.0 (20.0) 64.9 (18.3) 30.08 (1018) SE 3
10 PM (2) May 25 69.1 (20.6) 64.9 (18.3) 30.08 (1018) SSE 6
9 PM (1) May 25 70.0 (21.1) 64.9 (18.3) 30.06 (1017) SE 6
Oldest 8 PM (0) May 25 70.0 (21.1) 64.0 (17.8) 30.06 (1017) SSE 8
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits