Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
WILKES-BARRE/SCRANTON INTERNATIONAL , PA, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KAVP (KAVP) 41-20N 75-44W 291M

Conditions at

2018.06.25 0654 UTC
Wind from the N (360 degrees) at 9 MPH (8 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Temperature 64.0 F (17.8 C)
Dew Point 59.0 F (15.0 C)
Relative Humidity 83%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.96 in. Hg (1014 hPa)
ob KAVP 250654Z 36008KT 10SM OVC019 18/15 A2996 RMK AO2 SLP136 T01780150

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
68.0 (20.0) 64.0 (17.8) In the 6 hours preceding Jun 25, 2018 - 01:54 AM EDT / 2018.06.25 0554 UTC
82.9 (28.3) 64.0 (17.8) In the 24 hours preceding Jun 25, 2018 - 12:54 AM EDT / 2018.06.25 0454 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.06 inches In the 6 hours preceding Jun 24, 2018 - 07:54 PM EDT / 2018.06.24 2354 UTC
0.01 inches In the 24 hours preceding Jun 24, 2018 - 07:54 AM EDT / 2018.06.24 1154 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 3 AM (7) Jun 25 64.0 (17.8) 59.0 (15.0) 29.96 (1014) N 9
2 AM (6) Jun 25 64.0 (17.8) 61.0 (16.1) 29.94 (1013) NNW 9
1 AM (5) Jun 25 64.0 (17.8) 62.1 (16.7) 29.92 (1013) NW 9
Midnight (4) Jun 25 66.0 (18.9) 63.0 (17.2) 29.93 (1013) NW 9
11 PM (3) Jun 24 66.9 (19.4) 64.9 (18.3) 29.9 (1012) NNW 15
10 PM (2) Jun 24 66.9 (19.4) 66.0 (18.9) 29.89 (1012) SSW 3
9 PM (1) Jun 24 66.9 (19.4) 66.0 (18.9) 29.86 (1011) W 5
8 PM (0) Jun 24 68.0 (20.0) 66.0 (18.9) 29.85 (1010) Calm
7 PM (23) Jun 24 68.0 (20.0) 66.0 (18.9) 29.86 (1011) Variable 5 light rain
6 PM (22) Jun 24 68.0 (20.0) 64.9 (18.3) 29.87 (1011) Variable 3 thunder in the vicinity; rain; mist
5 PM (21) Jun 24 80.1 (26.7) 64.0 (17.8) 29.8 (1009) WSW 15 light rain
4 PM (20) Jun 24 81.0 (27.2) 64.9 (18.3) 29.8 (1009) WSW 10
3 PM (19) Jun 24 82.0 (27.8) 64.9 (18.3) 29.8 (1009) WSW 15
2 PM (18) Jun 24 78.1 (25.6) 64.9 (18.3) 29.82 (1009) WSW 13
1 PM (17) Jun 24 78.1 (25.6) 64.9 (18.3) 29.83 (1010) SW 13
Noon (16) Jun 24 77.0 (25.0) 64.9 (18.3) 29.83 (1010) SW 12
11 AM (15) Jun 24 75.9 (24.4) 64.9 (18.3) 29.85 (1010) SW 13
10 AM (14) Jun 24 73.9 (23.3) 64.9 (18.3) 29.84 (1010) WSW 12
9 AM (13) Jun 24 73.9 (23.3) 64.9 (18.3) 29.84 (1010) WSW 9
8 AM (12) Jun 24 70.0 (21.1) 66.0 (18.9) 29.84 (1010) SW 9
7 AM (11) Jun 24 69.1 (20.6) 66.0 (18.9) 29.82 (1009) SW 7 mist
6 AM (10) Jun 24 68.0 (20.0) 66.0 (18.9) 29.82 (1009) SW 8 mist
5 AM (9) Jun 24 68.0 (20.0) 66.0 (18.9) 29.8 (1009) SW 3
Oldest 4 AM (8) Jun 24 68.0 (20.0) 64.9 (18.3) 29.81 (1009) W 3
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits