Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
New Bern, Craven County Regional Airport, NC, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KEWN (KEWN) 35-04-03N 077-02-50W 3M

Conditions at

2018.09.26 0754 UTC
Wind from the WNW (290 degrees) at 5 MPH (4 KT)
Visibility 1/4 mile(s)
Sky conditions obscured
Weather Fog
Temperature 72.0 F (22.2 C)
Dew Point 72.0 F (22.2 C)
Relative Humidity 100%
Pressure (altimeter) 30.05 in. Hg (1017 hPa)
ob KEWN 260754Z AUTO 29004KT 1/4SM FG VV002 22/22 A3005 RMK AO2 SLP174 T02220222

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
75.9 (24.4) 72.0 (22.2) In the 6 hours preceding Sep 26, 2018 - 01:54 AM EDT / 2018.09.26 0554 UTC
86.0 (30.0) 71.1 (21.7) In the 24 hours preceding Sep 26, 2018 - 12:54 AM EDT / 2018.09.26 0454 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.06 inches In the 6 hours preceding Sep 25, 2018 - 07:54 PM EDT / 2018.09.25 2354 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 4 AM (8) Sep 26 72.0 (22.2) 72.0 (22.2) 30.05 (1017) WNW 5 fog
3 AM (7) Sep 26 73.0 (22.8) 73.0 (22.8) 30.06 (1017) WNW 5 fog
2 AM (6) Sep 26 73.0 (22.8) 73.0 (22.8) 30.06 (1017) WNW 3 fog
1 AM (5) Sep 26 73.0 (22.8) 73.0 (22.8) 30.07 (1018) Calm mist
Midnight (4) Sep 26 73.9 (23.3) 73.9 (23.3) 30.1 (1019) Calm mist
11 PM (3) Sep 25 73.0 (22.8) 73.0 (22.8) 30.11 (1019) Calm
10 PM (2) Sep 25 75.0 (23.9) 75.0 (23.9) 30.1 (1019) ENE 5
9 PM (1) Sep 25 75.0 (23.9) 75.0 (23.9) 30.1 (1019) NNE 6
8 PM (0) Sep 25 75.9 (24.4) 75.0 (23.9) 30.11 (1019) N 5
7 PM (23) Sep 25 75.9 (24.4) 73.9 (23.3) 30.11 (1019) N 5
6 PM (22) Sep 25 78.1 (25.6) 75.0 (23.9) 30.11 (1019) NNE 6
5 PM (21) Sep 25 78.1 (25.6) 75.9 (24.4) 30.12 (1019) NE 7 light rain
4 PM (20) Sep 25 77.0 (25.0) 75.9 (24.4) 30.12 (1019) NNW 7
3 PM (19) Sep 25 78.1 (25.6) 77.0 (25.0) 30.13 (1020) NNW 7 thunder in the vicinity; rain
2 PM (18) Sep 25 82.0 (27.8) 75.0 (23.9) 30.13 (1020) SSE 15 thunder in the vicinity
1 PM (17) Sep 25 84.9 (29.4) 77.0 (25.0) 30.16 (1021) NNE 7
Noon (16) Sep 25 82.9 (28.3) 75.9 (24.4) 30.16 (1021) Variable 7 thunder in the vicinity; light rain
11 AM (15) Sep 25 82.0 (27.8) 75.9 (24.4) 30.18 (1022) Variable 6
10 AM (14) Sep 25 81.0 (27.2) 75.9 (24.4) 30.2 (1022) E 7
9 AM (13) Sep 25 75.9 (24.4) 75.9 (24.4) 30.2 (1022) NE 6
8 AM (12) Sep 25 73.9 (23.3) 73.9 (23.3) 30.19 (1022) ENE 6
7 AM (11) Sep 25 73.0 (22.8) 73.0 (22.8) 30.18 (1022) ENE 6
6 AM (10) Sep 25 72.0 (22.2) 72.0 (22.2) 30.17 (1021) NNE 6 mist
Oldest 5 AM (9) Sep 25 72.0 (22.2) 72.0 (22.2) 30.17 (1021) NE 5 mist
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits