Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
NEWARK INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, NJ, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KEWR (KEWR) 40-41N 74-10W 7M

Conditions at

2018.06.22 0851 UTC
Wind from the ESE (120 degrees) at 6 MPH (5 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions mostly cloudy
Temperature 68.0 F (20.0 C)
Dew Point 64.0 F (17.8 C)
Relative Humidity 87%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.92 in. Hg (1013 hPa)
Pressure tendency 0.04 inches (1.5 hPa) higher than three hours ago
ob KEWR 220851Z 12005KT 10SM SCT010 BKN070 BKN250 20/18 A2992 RMK AO2 SLP130 T02000178 53015

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
81.0 (27.2) 70.0 (21.1) In the 6 hours preceding Jun 22, 2018 - 01:51 AM EDT / 2018.06.22 0551 UTC
87.1 (30.6) 66.0 (18.9) In the 24 hours preceding Jun 22, 2018 - 12:51 AM EDT / 2018.06.22 0451 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.18 inches In the 24 hours preceding Jun 21, 2018 - 07:51 AM EDT / 2018.06.21 1151 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 5 AM (9) Jun 22 68.0 (20.0) 64.0 (17.8) 29.92 (1013) ESE 6
4 AM (8) Jun 22 69.1 (20.6) 64.0 (17.8) 29.89 (1012) ESE 3
3 AM (7) Jun 22 70.0 (21.1) 64.0 (17.8) 29.88 (1011) E 6
2 AM (6) Jun 22 70.0 (21.1) 66.0 (18.9) 29.87 (1011) Variable 5
1 AM (5) Jun 22 73.9 (23.3) 63.0 (17.2) 29.86 (1011) ESE 10
Midnight (4) Jun 22 75.9 (24.4) 63.0 (17.2) 29.84 (1010) Calm
11 PM (3) Jun 21 77.0 (25.0) 63.0 (17.2) 29.83 (1010) SW 7
10 PM (2) Jun 21 77.0 (25.0) 62.1 (16.7) 29.83 (1010) Variable 5
9 PM (1) Jun 21 79.0 (26.1) 57.0 (13.9) 29.79 (1008) SSE 6
8 PM (0) Jun 21 81.0 (27.2) 55.0 (12.8) 29.77 (1008) SSE 6
7 PM (23) Jun 21 82.9 (28.3) 55.9 (13.3) 29.76 (1007) S 7
6 PM (22) Jun 21 86.0 (30.0) 48.9 (9.4) 29.75 (1007) ENE 7
5 PM (21) Jun 21 86.0 (30.0) 50.0 (10.0) 29.75 (1007) Variable 6
4 PM (20) Jun 21 86.0 (30.0) 51.1 (10.6) 29.75 (1007) N 13
3 PM (19) Jun 21 84.0 (28.9) 55.0 (12.8) 29.75 (1007) NNE 6
2 PM (18) Jun 21 82.9 (28.3) 54.0 (12.2) 29.76 (1007) NNE 13
1 PM (17) Jun 21 81.0 (27.2) 57.9 (14.4) 29.77 (1008) N 9
Noon (16) Jun 21 79.0 (26.1) 60.1 (15.6) 29.78 (1008) N 12
11 AM (15) Jun 21 75.0 (23.9) 63.0 (17.2) 29.79 (1008) NNE 10
10 AM (14) Jun 21 71.1 (21.7) 64.9 (18.3) 29.78 (1008) N 8
9 AM (13) Jun 21 68.0 (20.0) 66.0 (18.9) 29.78 (1008) N 10
8 AM (12) Jun 21 66.9 (19.4) 66.0 (18.9) 29.77 (1008) N 7 light rain
7 AM (11) Jun 21 66.9 (19.4) 66.0 (18.9) 29.75 (1007) NE 7 light rain
Oldest 6 AM (10) Jun 21 66.0 (18.9) 66.0 (18.9) 29.76 (1007) NE 8 light rain; mist
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits