Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
Fitchburg, Fitchburg Municipal Airport, MA, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KFIT (KFIT) 42-33-07N 071-45-21W 103M

Conditions at

2018.10.17 2252 UTC
Wind from the WNW (290 degrees) at 13 MPH (11 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions mostly clear
Temperature 46.0 F (7.8 C)
Dew Point 36.0 F (2.2 C)
Relative Humidity 67%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.86 in. Hg (1011 hPa)
ob KFIT 172252Z AUTO 29011KT 10SM FEW045 08/02 A2986 RMK AO2 SLP116 T00780022

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
57.9 (14.4) 36.0 (2.2) In the 6 hours preceding Oct 17, 2018 - 01:52 PM EDT / 2018.10.17 1752 UTC
66.0 (18.9) 35.1 (1.7) In the 24 hours preceding Oct 16, 2018 - 12:52 AM EDT / 2018.10.16 0452 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.02 inches In the 3 hours preceding Oct 17, 2018 - 04:52 PM EDT / 2018.10.17 2052 UTC
0.16 inches In the 24 hours preceding Oct 16, 2018 - 07:52 AM EDT / 2018.10.16 1152 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 7 PM (23) Oct 17 46.0 (7.8) 36.0 (2.2) 29.86 (1011) WNW 13
6 PM (22) Oct 17 46.9 (8.3) 39.0 (3.9) 29.82 (1009) W 7
5 PM (21) Oct 17 46.9 (8.3) 42.1 (5.6) 29.81 (1009) WNW 12
4 PM (20) Oct 17 55.9 (13.3) 34.0 (1.1) 29.76 (1007) W 16
3 PM (19) Oct 17 57.0 (13.9) 34.0 (1.1) 29.75 (1007) W 12
2 PM (18) Oct 17 57.0 (13.9) 37.9 (3.3) 29.76 (1007) W 7
1 PM (17) Oct 17 57.9 (14.4) 37.9 (3.3) 29.78 (1008) W 15
Noon (16) Oct 17 55.0 (12.8) 37.0 (2.8) 29.81 (1009) SW 9
11 AM (15) Oct 17 52.0 (11.1) 37.0 (2.8) 29.84 (1010) W 9
10 AM (14) Oct 17 48.9 (9.4) 36.0 (2.2) 29.88 (1011) W 7
9 AM (13) Oct 17 43.0 (6.1) 37.0 (2.8) 29.9 (1012) Calm
8 AM (12) Oct 17 35.1 (1.7) 35.1 (1.7) 29.9 (1012) Calm
7 AM (11) Oct 17 32.0 (0.0) 30.9 (-0.6) 29.92 (1013) Calm
6 AM (10) Oct 17 34.0 (1.1) 32.0 (0.0) 29.93 (1013) Calm
5 AM (9) Oct 17 33.1 (0.6) 32.0 (0.0) 29.94 (1013) Calm
4 AM (8) Oct 17 33.1 (0.6) 30.9 (-0.6) 29.95 (1014) Calm
3 AM (7) Oct 17 35.1 (1.7) 33.1 (0.6) 29.97 (1014) Calm
2 AM (6) Oct 17 35.1 (1.7) 34.0 (1.1) 29.99 (1015) Calm
1 AM (5) No Data
Midnight (4) Oct 17 37.0 (2.8) 35.1 (1.7) 30.01 (1016) Calm
11 PM (3) Oct 16 39.0 (3.9) 36.0 (2.2) 30.01 (1016) Calm
10 PM (2) Oct 16 39.0 (3.9) 36.0 (2.2) 30.02 (1016) NW 3
9 PM (1) Oct 16 39.0 (3.9) 36.0 (2.2) 30.02 (1016) Calm
Oldest 8 PM (0) Oct 16 39.9 (4.4) 35.1 (1.7) 30.01 (1016) Calm
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits