Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
SUSSEX AIRPORT, NJ, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KFWN (KFWN) 41-12N 074-38W 133M

Conditions at

2017.10.24 0853 UTC
Wind from the S (170 degrees) at 8 MPH (7 KT) gusting to 22 MPH (19 KT) (direction variable)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Weather Light rain
Precipitation last hour A trace
Temperature 70.0 F (21.1 C)
Dew Point 64.9 F (18.3 C)
Relative Humidity 84%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.83 in. Hg (1010 hPa)
Pressure tendency 0.10 inches (3.5 hPa) lower than three hours ago
ob KFWN 240853Z AUTO 17007G19KT 130V200 10SM -RA BKN024 OVC029 21/18 A2983 RMK AO2 RAB44 SLP098 P0000 60000 T02110183 56035

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
70.0 (21.1) 68.0 (20.0) In the 6 hours preceding Oct 24, 2017 - 01:53 AM EDT / 2017.10.24 0553 UTC
72.0 (22.2) 46.9 (8.3) In the 24 hours preceding Oct 24, 2017 - 12:53 AM EDT / 2017.10.24 0453 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
A trace In the 3 hours preceding Oct 24, 2017 - 04:53 AM EDT / 2017.10.24 0853 UTC
A trace In the 6 hours preceding Oct 24, 2017 - 01:53 AM EDT / 2017.10.24 0553 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 5 AM (9) Oct 24 70.0 (21.1) 64.9 (18.3) 29.83 (1010) S 8 light rain
4 AM (8) Oct 24 71.1 (21.7) 64.0 (17.8) 29.84 (1010) S 10
3 AM (7) Oct 24 70.0 (21.1) 64.0 (17.8) 29.88 (1011) SSE 9
2 AM (6) Oct 24 70.0 (21.1) 64.0 (17.8) 29.9 (1012) SSE 9
1 AM (5) Oct 24 70.0 (21.1) 64.0 (17.8) 29.95 (1014) SSE 10
Midnight (4) Oct 24 70.0 (21.1) 64.0 (17.8) 29.94 (1013) SE 8
11 PM (3) Oct 23 69.1 (20.6) 64.0 (17.8) 29.98 (1015) SSE 9
10 PM (2) Oct 23 69.1 (20.6) 64.0 (17.8) 30.02 (1016) S 12
9 PM (1) Oct 23 68.0 (20.0) 64.0 (17.8) 30.03 (1016) SSE 6
8 PM (0) Oct 23 69.1 (20.6) 63.0 (17.2) 30.05 (1017) Variable 7
7 PM (23) Oct 23 69.1 (20.6) 62.1 (16.7) 30.08 (1018) SSE 8
6 PM (22) Oct 23 69.1 (20.6) 61.0 (16.1) 30.08 (1018) SSE 6
5 PM (21) Oct 23 71.1 (21.7) 61.0 (16.1) 30.1 (1019) SSE 8
4 PM (20) Oct 23 72.0 (22.2) 61.0 (16.1) 30.12 (1019) SSE 8
3 PM (19) Oct 23 72.0 (22.2) 61.0 (16.1) 30.14 (1020) SSE 6
2 PM (18) Oct 23 72.0 (22.2) 61.0 (16.1) 30.18 (1022) SSE 6
1 PM (17) Oct 23 71.1 (21.7) 61.0 (16.1) 30.2 (1022) SSE 8
Noon (16) Oct 23 70.0 (21.1) 61.0 (16.1) 30.23 (1023) Variable 7
11 AM (15) Oct 23 68.0 (20.0) 61.0 (16.1) 30.24 (1024) Variable 5
10 AM (14) Oct 23 62.1 (16.7) 57.0 (13.9) 30.27 (1025) Calm
9 AM (13) Oct 23 57.0 (13.9) 53.1 (11.7) 30.3 (1026) Calm
8 AM (12) Oct 23 55.0 (12.8) 52.0 (11.1) 30.3 (1026) Calm
7 AM (11) Oct 23 54.0 (12.2) 51.1 (10.6) 30.31 (1026) Calm
Oldest 6 AM (10) Oct 23 53.1 (11.7) 51.1 (10.6) 30.31 (1026) N 3
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits