Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
WHITE PLAINS WESTCHESTER, NY, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KHPN (KHPN) 41-04N 073-42W 121M

Conditions at

2018.04.19 0856 UTC
Wind from the NNW (340 degrees) at 8 MPH (7 KT)
Visibility 7 mile(s)
Sky conditions mostly cloudy
Weather Light rain
Precipitation last hour 0.06 inches
Temperature 39.0 F (3.9 C)
Dew Point 34.0 F (1.1 C)
Relative Humidity 81%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.7 in. Hg (1005 hPa)
Pressure tendency 0.02 inches (0.7 hPa) lower than three hours ago
ob KHPN 190856Z 34007KT 7SM -RA FEW050 BKN060 04/01 A2970 RMK AO2 SLP062 P0006 60006 T00390011 55007

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
45.0 (7.2) 37.9 (3.3) In the 6 hours preceding Apr 19, 2018 - 01:56 AM EDT / 2018.04.19 0556 UTC
51.1 (10.6) 34.0 (1.1) In the 24 hours preceding Apr 19, 2018 - 12:56 AM EDT / 2018.04.19 0456 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.06 inches In the 3 hours preceding Apr 19, 2018 - 04:56 AM EDT / 2018.04.19 0856 UTC
2.09 inches In the 24 hours preceding Apr 17, 2018 - 07:56 AM EDT / 2018.04.17 1156 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 5 AM (9) Apr 19 39.0 (3.9) 34.0 (1.1) 29.7 (1005) NNW 8 light rain
4 AM (8) Apr 19 42.1 (5.6) 30.0 (-1.1) 29.69 (1005) ENE 3 light rain
3 AM (7) Apr 19 42.1 (5.6) 30.0 (-1.1) 29.73 (1006) Calm light rain
2 AM (6) Apr 19 43.0 (6.1) 27.0 (-2.8) 29.72 (1006) NE 3
1 AM (5) Apr 19 42.1 (5.6) 30.9 (-0.6) 29.76 (1007) Calm
Midnight (4) Apr 19 41.0 (5.0) 30.0 (-1.1) 29.76 (1007) Calm
11 PM (3) Apr 18 39.0 (3.9) 30.0 (-1.1) 29.77 (1008) WNW 3
10 PM (2) Apr 18 42.1 (5.6) 28.0 (-2.2) 29.78 (1008) NNW 3
9 PM (1) Apr 18 44.1 (6.7) 27.0 (-2.8) 29.77 (1008) NNW 5
8 PM (0) Apr 18 45.0 (7.2) 27.0 (-2.8) 29.77 (1008) NW 6
7 PM (23) Apr 18 48.9 (9.4) 27.0 (-2.8) 29.76 (1007) NW 12
6 PM (22) Apr 18 50.0 (10.0) 27.0 (-2.8) 29.77 (1008) WNW 10
5 PM (21) Apr 18 50.0 (10.0) 26.1 (-3.3) 29.76 (1007) W 8
4 PM (20) Apr 18 50.0 (10.0) 28.0 (-2.2) 29.75 (1007) NW 13
3 PM (19) Apr 18 48.9 (9.4) 26.1 (-3.3) 29.75 (1007) WNW 12
2 PM (18) Apr 18 48.9 (9.4) 27.0 (-2.8) 29.77 (1008) WNW 18
1 PM (17) Apr 18 46.0 (7.8) 27.0 (-2.8) 29.77 (1008) WNW 16
Noon (16) Apr 18 44.1 (6.7) 26.1 (-3.3) 29.78 (1008) W 15
11 AM (15) Apr 18 42.1 (5.6) 27.0 (-2.8) 29.77 (1008) WNW 14
10 AM (14) Apr 18 39.9 (4.4) 25.0 (-3.9) 29.77 (1008) W 13
9 AM (13) Apr 18 37.9 (3.3) 24.1 (-4.4) 29.77 (1008) W 12
8 AM (12) Apr 18 37.0 (2.8) 23.0 (-5.0) 29.75 (1007) W 9
7 AM (11) Apr 18 36.0 (2.2) 23.0 (-5.0) 29.75 (1007) W 5
Oldest 6 AM (10) Apr 18 35.1 (1.7) 21.0 (-6.1) 29.73 (1006) W 6
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits