Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
TRI-STATE AIRPORT, WV, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KHTS (KHTS) 38-22N 082-33W 254M

Conditions at

2018.05.22 1939 UTC
Wind Variable at 3 MPH (3 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions mostly cloudy
Weather Thunder in the vicinity
Lightning observed
Precipitation last hour 0.04 inches
Temperature 70.0 F (21.1 C)
Dew Point 64.0 F (17.8 C)
Relative Humidity 81%
Pressure (altimeter) 30.04 in. Hg (1017 hPa)
ob KHTS 221939Z VRB03KT 10SM VCTS FEW046 BKN090 BKN110 21/18 A3004 RMK AO2 WSHFT 1902 LTG DSNT ALQDS RAB08E32 TSB00E33 P0004 T02110178

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
82.0 (27.8) 66.9 (19.4) In the 6 hours preceding May 22, 2018 - 01:51 PM EDT / 2018.05.22 1751 UTC
88.0 (31.1) 63.0 (17.2) In the 24 hours preceding May 22, 2018 - 12:51 AM EDT / 2018.05.22 0451 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
A trace In the 3 hours preceding May 22, 2018 - 10:51 AM EDT / 2018.05.22 1451 UTC
A trace In the 6 hours preceding May 22, 2018 - 01:51 PM EDT / 2018.05.22 1751 UTC
0.08 inches In the 24 hours preceding May 22, 2018 - 07:51 AM EDT / 2018.05.22 1151 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 3 PM (19) May 22 70.0 (21.1) 64.0 (17.8) 30.04 (1017) Variable 3 thunder in the vicinity
2 PM (18) May 22 82.9 (28.3) 64.9 (18.3) 30.03 (1016) W 12 thunder in the vicinity
1 PM (17) May 22 81.0 (27.2) 64.9 (18.3) 30.05 (1017) WSW 8 thunder in the vicinity
Noon (16) May 22 79.0 (26.1) 66.0 (18.9) 30.08 (1018) WSW 8
11 AM (15) May 22 75.0 (23.9) 68.0 (20.0) 30.09 (1018) SSW 6
10 AM (14) May 22 71.1 (21.7) 66.9 (19.4) 30.09 (1018) Variable 3
9 AM (13) May 22 69.1 (20.6) 66.0 (18.9) 30.09 (1018) Calm
8 AM (12) May 22 68.0 (20.0) 64.9 (18.3) 30.09 (1018) Calm
7 AM (11) May 22 66.0 (18.9) 64.0 (17.8) 30.07 (1018) SE 3 mist
6 AM (10) May 22 66.0 (18.9) 64.0 (17.8) 30.06 (1017) SE 5
5 AM (9) May 22 66.0 (18.9) 64.0 (17.8) 30.06 (1017) SE 3 mist
4 AM (8) May 22 66.0 (18.9) 64.0 (17.8) 30.06 (1017) E 5 mist
3 AM (7) May 22 66.9 (19.4) 64.0 (17.8) 30.07 (1018) Calm
2 AM (6) May 22 66.9 (19.4) 64.9 (18.3) 30.06 (1017) NW 8 mist
1 AM (5) May 22 66.9 (19.4) 64.0 (17.8) 30.06 (1017) Calm light rain
Midnight (4) May 22 66.9 (19.4) 64.0 (17.8) 30.08 (1018) Calm
11 PM (3) May 21 66.9 (19.4) 64.0 (17.8) 30.07 (1018) SE 3
10 PM (2) May 21 66.9 (19.4) 64.0 (17.8) 30.08 (1018) SE 6
9 PM (1) May 21 68.0 (20.0) 64.9 (18.3) 30.09 (1018) E 7 light rain
8 PM (0) May 21 68.0 (20.0) 64.9 (18.3) 30.1 (1019) NNE 5 light rain
7 PM (23) May 21 69.1 (20.6) 66.0 (18.9) 30.1 (1019) ENE 9 rain; mist
6 PM (22) May 21 73.9 (23.3) 63.0 (17.2) 30.07 (1018) SSE 21 thunder in the vicinity
5 PM (21) May 21 84.9 (29.4) 69.1 (20.6) 30.03 (1016) Calm thunder in the vicinity
Oldest 4 PM (20) May 21 82.0 (27.8) 64.9 (18.3) 30.05 (1017) WSW 5 thunder in the vicinity
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits