Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
WILMINGTON NEW CASTLE CO, DE, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KILG (KILG) 39-40N 075-36W 28M

Conditions at

2018.02.20 0251 UTC
Wind from the S (180 degrees) at 3 MPH (3 KT) (direction variable)
Visibility 1/4 mile(s)
Sky conditions obscured
Weather Fog
Temperature 45.0 F (7.2 C)
Dew Point 45.0 F (7.2 C)
Relative Humidity 100%
Pressure (altimeter) 30.36 in. Hg (1028 hPa)
Pressure tendency 0.01 inches (0.2 hPa) higher than three hours ago
ob KILG 200251Z AUTO 18003KT 1/4SM R01/1600V1800FT FG VV002 07/07 A3036 RMK AO2 SLP279 T00720072 53002

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
46.9 (8.3) 43.0 (6.1) In the 6 hours preceding Feb 19, 2018 - 06:51 PM EST / 2018.02.19 2351 UTC
46.0 (7.8) 30.0 (-1.1) In the 24 hours preceding Feb 18, 2018 - 11:51 PM EST / 2018.02.19 0451 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
A trace In the 6 hours preceding Feb 19, 2018 - 12:51 PM EST / 2018.02.19 1751 UTC
0.54 inches In the 24 hours preceding Feb 18, 2018 - 06:51 AM EST / 2018.02.18 1151 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 10 PM (3) Feb 19 45.0 (7.2) 45.0 (7.2) 30.36 (1028) S 3 fog
9 PM (2) Feb 19 46.0 (7.8) 46.0 (7.8) 30.35 (1027) S 5 fog
8 PM (1) Feb 19 46.0 (7.8) 46.0 (7.8) 30.35 (1027) Calm fog
7 PM (0) Feb 19 45.0 (7.2) 45.0 (7.2) 30.37 (1028) Calm mist
6 PM (23) Feb 19 45.0 (7.2) 45.0 (7.2) 30.36 (1028) S 6 mist
5 PM (22) Feb 19 45.0 (7.2) 44.1 (6.7) 30.36 (1028) SSE 5 mist
4 PM (21) Feb 19 46.9 (8.3) 42.1 (5.6) 30.39 (1029) Calm
3 PM (20) Feb 19 46.0 (7.8) 42.1 (5.6) 30.38 (1028) S 3
2 PM (19) Feb 19 44.1 (6.7) 42.1 (5.6) 30.4 (1029) S 3
1 PM (18) Feb 19 43.0 (6.1) 39.9 (4.4) 30.43 (1030) SE 5
Noon (17) Feb 19 43.0 (6.1) 39.0 (3.9) 30.48 (1032) SSE 5
11 AM (16) Feb 19 43.0 (6.1) 39.0 (3.9) 30.49 (1032) SSE 5 light rain
10 AM (15) Feb 19 41.0 (5.0) 37.9 (3.3) 30.49 (1032) S 8
9 AM (14) Feb 19 39.9 (4.4) 36.0 (2.2) 30.5 (1032) SSW 7
8 AM (13) Feb 19 34.0 (1.1) 33.1 (0.6) 30.5 (1032) ENE 3
7 AM (12) Feb 19 32.0 (0.0) 30.0 (-1.1) 30.51 (1033) Calm
6 AM (11) Feb 19 30.9 (-0.6) 28.9 (-1.7) 30.5 (1032) Calm
5 AM (10) Feb 19 30.9 (-0.6) 28.9 (-1.7) 30.52 (1033) NE 3
4 AM (9) Feb 19 28.9 (-1.7) 28.0 (-2.2) 30.51 (1033) Calm
3 AM (8) Feb 19 30.0 (-1.1) 28.9 (-1.7) 30.52 (1033) Calm
2 AM (7) Feb 19 28.9 (-1.7) 27.0 (-2.8) 30.52 (1033) NNW 3 mist
1 AM (6) Feb 19 32.0 (0.0) 28.0 (-2.2) 30.51 (1033) Calm
Midnight (5) Feb 19 30.9 (-0.6) 28.0 (-2.2) 30.52 (1033) NE 3
Oldest 11 PM (4) Feb 18 33.1 (0.6) 28.0 (-2.2) 30.52 (1033) Calm
Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits