Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
MORGANTOWN MUNI-HART FIELD, WV, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KMGW (KMGW) 39-39N 079-55W 378M

Conditions at

2017.12.14 1653 UTC
Wind from the NNW (330 degrees) at 5 MPH (4 KT)
Visibility 9 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Weather Light snow
Precipitation last hour A trace
Temperature 28.0 F (-2.2 C)
Windchill 23 F (-5 C)
Dew Point 18.0 F (-7.8 C)
Relative Humidity 65%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.91 in. Hg (1012 hPa)
ob KMGW 141653Z 33004KT 9SM -SN FEW024 SCT035 OVC043 M02/M08 A2991 RMK AO2 SNB43 SLP141 P0000 T10221078

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
37.0 (2.8) 24.1 (-4.4) In the 6 hours preceding Dec 14, 2017 - 12:53 AM EST / 2017.12.14 0553 UTC
36.0 (2.2) 16.0 (-8.9) In the 24 hours preceding Dec 13, 2017 - 11:53 PM EST / 2017.12.14 0453 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
A trace In the 3 hours preceding Dec 14, 2017 - 09:53 AM EST / 2017.12.14 1453 UTC
0.01 inches In the 6 hours preceding Dec 14, 2017 - 12:53 AM EST / 2017.12.14 0553 UTC
0.02 inches In the 24 hours preceding Dec 13, 2017 - 06:53 AM EST / 2017.12.13 1153 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest Noon (17) Dec 14 28.0 (-2.2) 18.0 (-7.8) 29.91 (1012) NNW 5 light snow
11 AM (16) Dec 14 28.9 (-1.7) 19.9 (-6.7) 29.92 (1013) Variable 6
10 AM (15) Dec 14 28.0 (-2.2) 21.0 (-6.1) 29.92 (1013) W 6 light snow
9 AM (14) Dec 14 28.0 (-2.2) 17.1 (-8.3) 29.87 (1011) WNW 8 light snow
8 AM (13) Dec 14 28.0 (-2.2) 17.1 (-8.3) 29.83 (1010) Variable 7
7 AM (12) Dec 14 84 (29) 64 (18) 29.74 (1007) W 17
6 AM (11) No Data
5 AM (10) No Data
4 AM (9) No Data
3 AM (8) Dec 14 35.1 (1.7) 28.0 (-2.2) 29.48 (998) SW 9
2 AM (7) Dec 14 36.0 (2.2) 28.0 (-2.2) 29.47 (997) WSW 9 precipitation
1 AM (6) Dec 14 36.0 (2.2) 23.0 (-5.0) 29.42 (996) SW 5
Midnight (5) Dec 14 36.0 (2.2) 21.9 (-5.6) 29.44 (996) SSW 8
11 PM (4) Dec 13 35.1 (1.7) 18.0 (-7.8) 29.46 (997) SSW 9 precipitation
10 PM (3) Dec 13 28.0 (-2.2) 21.0 (-6.1) 29.48 (998) S 5
9 PM (2) Dec 13 28.0 (-2.2) 19.9 (-6.7) 29.5 (998) Calm
8 PM (1) Dec 13 28.0 (-2.2) 19.9 (-6.7) 29.52 (999) Calm light snow
7 PM (0) Dec 13 25.0 (-3.9) 17.1 (-8.3) 29.52 (999) Calm
6 PM (23) Dec 13 23.0 (-5.0) 15.1 (-9.4) 29.54 (1000) SE 5
5 PM (22) Dec 13 21.0 (-6.1) 16.0 (-8.9) 29.6 (1002) S 6 haze
4 PM (21) Dec 13 21.0 (-6.1) 16.0 (-8.9) 29.61 (1002) S 8 light snow
3 PM (20) Dec 13 24.1 (-4.4) 9.0 (-12.8) 29.68 (1005) S 6 haze
2 PM (19) Dec 13 25.0 (-3.9) 7.0 (-13.9) 29.73 (1006) SW 9
Oldest 1 PM (18) Dec 13 25.0 (-3.9) 8.1 (-13.3) 29.76 (1007) SW 8
Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits