Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
Norfolk, Naval Air Station, VA, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KNGU (KNGU) 36-56-01N 076-17-45W 8M

Conditions at

2017.04.26 0859 UTC
Wind from the WNW (290 degrees) at 14 MPH (12 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Temperature 61.0 F (16.1 C)
Dew Point 59.0 F (15.0 C)
Relative Humidity 93%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.7 in. Hg (1005 hPa)
Pressure tendency 0.02 inches (0.6 hPa) higher than three hours ago
ob KNGU 260859Z 29012KT 10SM OVC007 16/15 A2970 RMK AO2 CIG 005V011 SLP056 60006 T01610150 53006

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
64.9 (18.3) 63.0 (17.2) In the 6 hours preceding Apr 26, 2017 - 01:59 AM EDT / 2017.04.26 0559 UTC
77.0 (25.0) 60.1 (15.6) In the 24 hours preceding Apr 26, 2017 - 12:59 AM EDT / 2017.04.26 0459 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.06 inches In the 3 hours preceding Apr 26, 2017 - 04:59 AM EDT / 2017.04.26 0859 UTC
0.76 inches In the 6 hours preceding Apr 26, 2017 - 01:59 AM EDT / 2017.04.26 0559 UTC
0.33 inches In the 24 hours preceding Apr 25, 2017 - 07:59 AM EDT / 2017.04.25 1159 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 5 AM (9) Apr 26 61.0 (16.1) 59.0 (15.0) 29.7 (1005) WNW 14
4 AM (8) Apr 26 62.1 (16.7) 59.0 (15.0) 29.68 (1005) W 12 mist
3 AM (7) Apr 26 62.1 (16.7) 60.1 (15.6) 29.67 (1004) WNW 8 mist
2 AM (6) Apr 26 63.0 (17.2) 60.1 (15.6) 29.67 (1004) WNW 10 light rain; mist
1 AM (5) Apr 26 64.0 (17.8) 61.0 (16.1) 29.68 (1005) WNW 12 rain; mist
Midnight (4) Apr 26 63.0 (17.2) 60.1 (15.6) 29.68 (1005) W 8 rain; mist
11 PM (3) Apr 25 64.0 (17.8) 61.0 (16.1) 29.68 (1005) W 8 rain; mist
10 PM (2) Apr 25 64.0 (17.8) 62.1 (16.7) 29.68 (1005) WNW 9 rain; mist
9 PM (1) Apr 25 64.9 (18.3) 62.1 (16.7) 29.65 (1004) NNW 8
8 PM (0) Apr 25 64.0 (17.8) 61.0 (16.1) 29.65 (1004) NE 6
7 PM (23) Apr 25 64.9 (18.3) 61.0 (16.1) 29.64 (1003) E 6
6 PM (22) Apr 25 66.0 (18.9) 61.0 (16.1) 29.63 (1003) Variable 5
5 PM (21) Apr 25 66.0 (18.9) 61.0 (16.1) 29.64 (1003) NNE 5
4 PM (20) Apr 25 66.9 (19.4) 61.0 (16.1) 29.61 (1002) E 12 light rain
3 PM (19) Apr 25 75.0 (23.9) 60.1 (15.6) 29.64 (1003) SE 12
2 PM (18) Apr 25 77.0 (25.0) 61.0 (16.1) 29.64 (1003) ESE 8
1 PM (17) Apr 25 75.0 (23.9) 60.1 (15.6) 29.66 (1004) ESE 13
Noon (16) Apr 25 73.0 (22.8) 57.9 (14.4) 29.66 (1004) SSE 12
11 AM (15) Apr 25 71.1 (21.7) 63.0 (17.2) 29.64 (1003) SE 8
10 AM (14) Apr 25 68.0 (20.0) 63.0 (17.2) 29.63 (1003) SSE 12 mist
9 AM (13) Apr 25 64.0 (17.8) 62.1 (16.7) 29.62 (1003) ESE 12 mist
8 AM (12) Apr 25 61.0 (16.1) 60.1 (15.6) 29.62 (1003) E 20 light rain; mist
7 AM (11) Apr 25 61.0 (16.1) 60.1 (15.6) 29.63 (1003) ENE 24 mist
Oldest 6 AM (10) Apr 25 61.0 (16.1) 59.0 (15.0) 29.65 (1004) ENE 20 light rain; mist
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits