Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
NAS PATUXENT RIVER MD, MD, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KNHK (KNHK) 38-18N 76-24W 6M

Conditions at

2018.07.22 0402 UTC
Wind from the WNW (290 degrees) at 10 MPH (9 KT)
Visibility 3 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Weather Light rain
Mist
Precipitation last hour 0.01 inches
Temperature 72.0 F (22.2 C)
Dew Point 71.1 F (21.7 C)
Relative Humidity 96%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.6 in. Hg (1002 hPa)
ob KNHK 220402Z AUTO 29009KT 3SM -RA BR SCT007 OVC012 22/22 A2960 RMK AO2 CIG 008 RY24 P0001 T02220217

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
77.0 (25.0) 73.0 (22.8) In the 6 hours preceding Jul 21, 2018 - 07:52 PM EDT / 2018.07.21 2352 UTC
87.1 (30.6) 64.0 (17.8) In the 24 hours preceding Jul 21, 2018 - 12:52 AM EDT / 2018.07.21 0452 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.27 inches In the 3 hours preceding Jul 21, 2018 - 10:52 PM EDT / 2018.07.22 0252 UTC
1.90 inches In the 6 hours preceding Jul 21, 2018 - 07:52 PM EDT / 2018.07.21 2352 UTC
0.23 inches In the 24 hours preceding Jul 21, 2018 - 07:52 AM EDT / 2018.07.21 1152 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest Midnight (4) Jul 22 72.0 (22.2) 71.1 (21.7) 29.6 (1002) WNW 10 light rain; mist
11 PM (3) Jul 21 73.0 (22.8) 73.0 (22.8) 29.59 (1002) NW 16 light rain; mist
10 PM (2) Jul 21 73.9 (23.3) 73.0 (22.8) 29.59 (1002) ENE 13
9 PM (1) Jul 21 73.0 (22.8) 72.0 (22.2) 29.6 (1002) ENE 12 rain; mist
8 PM (0) Jul 21 73.0 (22.8) 72.0 (22.2) 29.63 (1003) ENE 14 light rain; mist
7 PM (23) Jul 21 73.0 (22.8) 73.0 (22.8) 29.64 (1003) ENE 14 light rain; mist
6 PM (22) Jul 21 75.0 (23.9) 73.0 (22.8) 29.67 (1004) E 20 light rain; mist
5 PM (21) Jul 21 75.0 (23.9) 73.9 (23.3) 29.69 (1005) E 16 light rain; mist
4 PM (20) Jul 21 75.9 (24.4) 73.0 (22.8) 29.72 (1006) SE 14 light rain
3 PM (19) Jul 21 75.9 (24.4) 73.0 (22.8) 29.73 (1006) SE 17 light rain
2 PM (18) Jul 21 73.0 (22.8) 72.0 (22.2) 29.77 (1008) NE 18 heavy rain; fog
1 PM (17) Jul 21 73.0 (22.8) 72.0 (22.2) 29.82 (1009) NE 17 heavy rain; mist
Noon (16) Jul 21 73.0 (22.8) 71.1 (21.7) 29.86 (1011) NE 16 heavy rain; mist
11 AM (15) Jul 21 72.0 (22.2) 72.0 (22.2) 29.9 (1012) ENE 10 rain; mist
10 AM (14) Jul 21 72.0 (22.2) 72.0 (22.2) 29.9 (1012) ENE 17 rain; mist
9 AM (13) Jul 21 73.9 (23.3) 73.9 (23.3) 29.93 (1013) ENE 12 light rain; mist
8 AM (12) Jul 21 73.0 (22.8) 72.0 (22.2) 29.95 (1014) ENE 7 light rain
7 AM (11) Jul 21 73.0 (22.8) 72.0 (22.2) 29.95 (1014) ESE 8 light rain; mist
6 AM (10) Jul 21 75.0 (23.9) 73.0 (22.8) 29.96 (1014) E 14
5 AM (9) Jul 21 75.0 (23.9) 72.0 (22.2) 29.96 (1014) ESE 13
4 AM (8) Jul 21 73.0 (22.8) 73.0 (22.8) 29.98 (1015) Calm
3 AM (7) Jul 21 72.0 (22.2) 72.0 (22.2) 29.99 (1015) SSW 7 light rain; mist
2 AM (6) Jul 21 77.0 (25.0) 73.9 (23.3) 29.99 (1015) ESE 15
Oldest 1 AM (5) Jul 21 77.0 (25.0) 73.0 (22.8) 30.01 (1016) ESE 14
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits