Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
GREATER PITTSBURGH INTERNATIONAL , PA, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KPIT (KPIT) 40-29N 80-14W 357M

Conditions at

2017.05.28 0551 UTC
Wind Calm
Visibility 4 mile(s)
Sky conditions partly cloudy
Weather Mist
Patches of fog
Temperature 60.1 F (15.6 C)
Dew Point 59.0 F (15.0 C)
Relative Humidity 96%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.86 in. Hg (1011 hPa)
Pressure tendency 0.04 inches (1.4 hPa) lower than three hours ago
ob KPIT 280551Z 00000KT 4SM BR BCFG SCT001 16/15 A2986 RMK AO2 SLP115 T01560150 10217 20150 56014

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
71.1 (21.7) 59.0 (15.0) In the 6 hours preceding May 28, 2017 - 01:51 AM EDT / 2017.05.28 0551 UTC
72.0 (22.2) 55.9 (13.3) In the 24 hours preceding May 28, 2017 - 12:51 AM EDT / 2017.05.28 0451 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.02 inches In the 6 hours preceding May 27, 2017 - 01:51 PM EDT / 2017.05.27 1751 UTC
0.48 inches In the 24 hours preceding May 27, 2017 - 07:51 AM EDT / 2017.05.27 1151 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 2 AM (6) May 28 60.1 (15.6) 59.0 (15.0) 29.86 (1011) Calm mist; patches of fog
1 AM (5) May 28 60.1 (15.6) 59.0 (15.0) 29.86 (1011) Calm mist
Midnight (4) May 28 62.1 (16.7) 61.0 (16.1) 29.89 (1012) Calm
11 PM (3) May 27 63.0 (17.2) 61.0 (16.1) 29.9 (1012) Calm
10 PM (2) May 27 66.0 (18.9) 62.1 (16.7) 29.9 (1012) Calm
9 PM (1) May 27 68.0 (20.0) 63.0 (17.2) 29.9 (1012) Calm
8 PM (0) May 27 71.1 (21.7) 61.0 (16.1) 29.89 (1012) NNE 5
7 PM (23) May 27 71.1 (21.7) 62.1 (16.7) 29.89 (1012) WNW 3
6 PM (22) May 27 71.1 (21.7) 62.1 (16.7) 29.89 (1012) SW 3
5 PM (21) May 27 71.1 (21.7) 61.0 (16.1) 29.88 (1011) Variable 5
4 PM (20) May 27 68.0 (20.0) 61.0 (16.1) 29.9 (1012) SSW 6
3 PM (19) May 27 68.0 (20.0) 62.1 (16.7) 29.9 (1012) W 6
2 PM (18) May 27 64.9 (18.3) 61.0 (16.1) 29.91 (1012) S 3
1 PM (17) May 27 64.0 (17.8) 60.1 (15.6) 29.91 (1012) Calm
Noon (16) May 27 62.1 (16.7) 59.0 (15.0) 29.9 (1012) E 6
11 AM (15) May 27 61.0 (16.1) 59.0 (15.0) 29.9 (1012) NE 6 mist
10 AM (14) May 27 60.1 (15.6) 59.0 (15.0) 29.89 (1012) E 5 light rain; mist
9 AM (13) May 27 59.0 (15.0) 57.9 (14.4) 29.9 (1012) ESE 6 light rain
8 AM (12) May 27 57.9 (14.4) 57.0 (13.9) 29.89 (1012) ENE 3 light rain; mist
7 AM (11) May 27 57.0 (13.9) 55.9 (13.3) 29.9 (1012) SE 3 light rain; mist
6 AM (10) May 27 57.0 (13.9) 57.0 (13.9) 29.86 (1011) E 9 light rain
5 AM (9) May 27 57.9 (14.4) 55.9 (13.3) 29.89 (1012) SSW 3 light rain
4 AM (8) May 27 57.0 (13.9) 55.0 (12.8) 29.89 (1012) Calm
Oldest 3 AM (7) May 27 55.9 (13.3) 55.0 (12.8) 29.92 (1013) Calm
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits