Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
Port Aransas, Mustang Beach Airport, TX, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KRAS (KRAS) 27-48-42N 097-05-19W

Conditions at

2017.08.25 2156 UTC
Precipitation last hour 0.06 inches
ob KRAS 252156Z AUTO RMK AO2 P0006 PWINO TSNO

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
77.9 (25.5) 74.5 (23.6) In the 6 hours preceding Aug 25, 2017 - 01:55 PM EDT / 2017.08.25 1755 UTC
88.9 (31.6) 79.9 (26.6) In the 24 hours preceding Aug 25, 2017 - 01:55 AM EDT / 2017.08.25 0555 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
2.17 inches In the 3 hours preceding Aug 25, 2017 - 04:55 PM EDT / 2017.08.25 2055 UTC
0.95 inches In the 6 hours preceding Aug 25, 2017 - 01:55 PM EDT / 2017.08.25 1755 UTC
0.57 inches In the 24 hours preceding Aug 25, 2017 - 07:55 AM EDT / 2017.08.25 1155 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 6 PM (22) Aug 25 No Data
5 PM (21) Aug 25 75 (24) 75 (24) 29.27 (991) rain
4 PM (20) Aug 25 75.0 (23.9) 74.3 (23.5) 29.31 (992) N 51 rain with thunder in the vicinity
3 PM (19) Aug 25 75.2 (24.0) 74.5 (23.6) 29.42 (996) N 49 heavy rain
2 PM (18) Aug 25 74.8 (23.8) 73.8 (23.2) 29.51 (999) N 41 rain
1 PM (17) Aug 25 74.8 (23.8) 73.4 (23.0) 29.57 (1001) N 38 light rain
Noon (16) Aug 25 75.7 (24.3) 73.8 (23.2) 29.62 (1003) N 33 rain
11 AM (15) Aug 25 76.1 (24.5) 73.6 (23.1) 29.66 (1004) NNE 33 rain
10 AM (14) Aug 25 77.4 (25.2) 74.3 (23.5) 29.66 (1004) NNE 26 light rain
9 AM (13) Aug 25 77.4 (25.2) 74.5 (23.6) 29.66 (1004) NNE 28 light rain
8 AM (12) Aug 25 77.0 (25.0) 74.3 (23.5) 29.69 (1005) NNE 26 light rain
7 AM (11) Aug 25 76.6 (24.8) 73.9 (23.3) 29.7 (1005) NNE 23 light rain
6 AM (10) Aug 25 77.2 (25.1) 73.8 (23.2) 29.7 (1005) NNE 18 light rain
5 AM (9) Aug 25 77.5 (25.3) 74.1 (23.4) 29.73 (1006) NNE 20 light rain
4 AM (8) Aug 25 78.1 (25.6) 73.9 (23.3) 29.73 (1006) N 13 light rain with thunder in the vicinity
3 AM (7) Aug 25 79.2 (26.2) 73.9 (23.3) 29.75 (1007) E 20 light rain
2 AM (6) Aug 25 82.6 (28.1) 74.8 (23.8) 29.76 (1007) NE 13 thunder in the vicinity
1 AM (5) Aug 25 81.5 (27.5) 74.3 (23.5) 29.77 (1008) ENE 9
Midnight (4) Aug 25 83.3 (28.5) 75.0 (23.9) 29.78 (1008) ENE 15
11 PM (3) Aug 24 80.6 (27.0) 74.8 (23.8) 29.78 (1008) E 12 heavy rain
10 PM (2) Aug 24 83.7 (28.7) 74.1 (23.4) 29.77 (1008) ENE 12
9 PM (1) Aug 24 83.7 (28.7) 73.6 (23.1) 29.77 (1008) ENE 13
8 PM (0) Aug 24 84.7 (29.3) 74.5 (23.6) 29.76 (1007) E 10
Oldest 7 PM (23) Aug 24 85.6 (29.8) 74.5 (23.6) 29.76 (1007) E 13
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits