Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
Tacoma / McChord Air Force Base, WA, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KTCM (KTCM) 47-09N 122-29W 87M

Conditions at

2018.02.25 2058 UTC
Wind from the SW (230 degrees) at 18 MPH (16 KT) gusting to 26 MPH (23 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions mostly cloudy
Temperature 40.5 F (4.7 C)
Dew Point 37.4 F (3.0 C)
Relative Humidity 88%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.82 in. Hg (1009 hPa)
Pressure tendency 0.04 inches (1.3 hPa) lower than three hours ago
ob KTCM 252058Z AUTO 23016G23KT 10SM BKN070 05/03 A2982 RMK AO2 SLP104 60000 T00470030 57013

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
40.8 (4.9) 39.4 (4.1) In the 6 hours preceding Feb 25, 2018 - 12:58 PM EST / 2018.02.25 1758 UTC
45.1 (7.3) 32.9 (0.5) In the 24 hours preceding Feb 25, 2018 - 02:58 AM EST / 2018.02.25 0758 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
A trace In the 3 hours preceding Feb 25, 2018 - 03:58 PM EST / 2018.02.25 2058 UTC
0.16 inches In the 6 hours preceding Feb 25, 2018 - 12:58 PM EST / 2018.02.25 1758 UTC
0.05 inches In the 24 hours preceding Feb 25, 2018 - 06:58 AM EST / 2018.02.25 1158 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 4 PM (21) Feb 25 40.5 (4.7) 37.4 (3.0) 29.82 (1009) SW 18
3 PM (20) Feb 25 41.4 (5.2) 36.9 (2.7) 29.84 (1010) SW 14
2 PM (19) Feb 25 41 (5) 41 (5) 29.85 (1010) WSW 16 light rain
1 PM (18) Feb 25 41 (5) 39 (4) 29.86 (1011) WSW 14 light rain
Noon (17) Feb 25 41 (5) 41 (5) 29.86 (1011) SW 14 light rain
11 AM (16) Feb 25 41 (5) 39 (4) 29.85 (1010) SW 20 light rain
10 AM (15) Feb 25 39 (4) 39 (4) 29.86 (1011) SSW 13 light rain
9 AM (14) Feb 25 39 (4) 39 (4) 29.87 (1011) SSW 16 light rain
8 AM (13) Feb 25 41 (5) 39 (4) 29.9 (1012) SW 20 light rain
7 AM (12) Feb 25 41 (5) 41 (5) 29.91 (1012) SSW 17 light rain
6 AM (11) Feb 25 39 (4) 39 (4) 29.97 (1014) SSW 17
5 AM (10) Feb 25 39 (4) 39 (4) 30.01 (1016) SSW 16 light rain
4 AM (9) Feb 25 39 (4) 39 (4) 30.03 (1016) S 15 light rain
3 AM (8) Feb 25 39 (4) 39 (4) 30.07 (1018) S 15 light rain
2 AM (7) Feb 25 41 (5) 37 (3) 30.11 (1019) SSW 14 light rain
1 AM (6) Feb 25 40.3 (4.6) 37.0 (2.8) 30.15 (1020) S 14
Midnight (5) Feb 25 41.2 (5.1) 35.2 (1.8) 30.16 (1021) S 13
11 PM (4) Feb 24 41.5 (5.3) 33.8 (1.0) 30.16 (1021) SW 13
10 PM (3) Feb 24 41.9 (5.5) 33.8 (1.0) 30.16 (1021) SSW 14
9 PM (2) Feb 24 42.6 (5.9) 33.8 (1.0) 30.14 (1020) SW 10
8 PM (1) Feb 24 43.3 (6.3) 35.6 (2.0) 30.14 (1020) SSE 6
7 PM (0) Feb 24 45.1 (7.3) 37.4 (3.0) 30.14 (1020) SE 6
6 PM (23) Feb 24 43.5 (6.4) 38.5 (3.6) 30.14 (1020) ESE 7
Oldest 5 PM (22) Feb 24 41.9 (5.5) 37.8 (3.2) 30.14 (1020) SE 6
Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits