Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
Barter Island, Barter Island LRRS Airport, AK, United States

(PABA) 70-08-02N 143-34-37W 15M

Conditions at

2018.12.12 0452 UTC
Wind from the ENE (070 degrees) at 26 MPH (23 KT)
Visibility 4 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Weather Haze
Temperature -8.0 F (-22.2 C)
Windchill -34 F (-37 C)
Dew Point -13.0 F (-25.0 C)
Relative Humidity 77%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.42 in. Hg (996 hPa)
ob PABA 120452Z AUTO 07023KT 4SM HZ OVC070 M22/M25 A2942 RMK AO2 PK WND 07027/0412 SLP949 T12221250 FZRANO TSNO

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
-4.0 (-20.0) -8.0 (-22.2) In the 6 hours preceding Dec 11, 2018 - 06:52 PM EST / 2018.12.11 2352 UTC
-8.0 (-22.2) -20.0 (-28.9) In the 24 hours preceding Dec 11, 2018 - 03:52 AM EST / 2018.12.11 0852 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
A trace In the 3 hours preceding Dec 11, 2018 - 09:52 PM EST / 2018.12.12 0252 UTC
A trace In the 6 hours preceding Dec 11, 2018 - 06:52 PM EST / 2018.12.11 2352 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest Midnight (5) Dec 12 -8.0 (-22.2) -13.0 (-25.0) 29.42 (996) ENE 26 haze
11 PM (4) Dec 11 -7 (-22) -13 (-25) 29.43 (996) ENE 25 haze
10 PM (3) Dec 11 -7 (-22) -11 (-24) 29.42 (996) ENE 23 mist
9 PM (2) Dec 11 -7 (-22) -11 (-24) 29.42 (996) E 23 mist
8 PM (1) Dec 11 -5 (-21) -9 (-23) 29.41 (995) E 23 light snow; mist
7 PM (0) Dec 11 -5 (-21) -9 (-23) 29.41 (995) E 25 light snow; mist
6 PM (23) Dec 11 -4 (-20) -7 (-22) 29.42 (996) E 24 light snow; mist
5 PM (22) Dec 11 -4 (-20) -9 (-23) 29.41 (995) E 24 light snow
4 PM (21) Dec 11 -5.1 (-20.6) -9.9 (-23.3) 29.4 (995) E 22 haze
3 PM (20) Dec 11 -6.0 (-21.1) -9.9 (-23.3) 29.39 (995) E 23 light snow; mist
2 PM (19) Dec 11 -7.1 (-21.7) -11.0 (-23.9) 29.39 (995) E 20 light snow; mist
1 PM (18) Dec 11 -8.0 (-22.2) -11.9 (-24.4) 29.39 (995) E 21 mist
Noon (17) Dec 11 -8.0 (-22.2) -13.0 (-25.0) 29.39 (995) E 21
11 AM (16) Dec 11 -11.0 (-23.9) -15.0 (-26.1) 29.4 (995) E 10 light snow
10 AM (15) Dec 11 -11.9 (-24.4) -16.1 (-26.7) 29.4 (995) E 13 light snow; mist
9 AM (14) Dec 11 -11 (-24) -16 (-27) 29.4 (995) ESE 13
8 AM (13) Dec 11 -9.9 (-23.3) -14.1 (-25.6) 29.41 (995) E 20
7 AM (12) Dec 11 -9.9 (-23.3) -15.0 (-26.1) 29.43 (996) E 20
6 AM (11) Dec 11 -14.1 (-25.6) -18.0 (-27.8) 29.43 (996) E 14
5 AM (10) Dec 11 -16.1 (-26.7) -20.0 (-28.9) 29.44 (996) ENE 13 light snow; mist
4 AM (9) Dec 11 -16 (-27) -20 (-29) 29.45 (997) ENE 14 light snow; mist
3 AM (8) Dec 11 -16 (-27) -20 (-29) 29.45 (997) ENE 15 light snow
2 AM (7) Dec 11 -16 (-27) -20 (-29) 29.46 (997) ENE 16
Oldest 1 AM (6) Dec 11 -18 (-28) -22 (-30) 29.46 (997) NE 15
Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits