Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
Fairbanks, Eielson Air Force Base, AK, United States

(PAEI) 64-39N 147-06W 167M

Conditions at

2017.08.20 0013 UTC
Wind from the W (280 degrees) at 5 MPH (4 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Temperature 51 F (11 C)
Dew Point 44 F (7 C)
Relative Humidity 76%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.76 in. Hg (1007 hPa)
ob PAEI 200013Z AUTO 28004KT 10SM SCT015 OVC022 11/07 A2976 RMK AO2 CIG 015V022 OVC V BKN SLP083

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
51.4 (10.8) 47.5 (8.6) In the 6 hours preceding Aug 19, 2017 - 07:58 PM EDT / 2017.08.19 2358 UTC
61.3 (16.3) 39.0 (3.9) In the 24 hours preceding Aug 19, 2017 - 04:58 AM EDT / 2017.08.19 0858 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
A trace In the 3 hours preceding Aug 19, 2017 - 04:58 PM EDT / 2017.08.19 2058 UTC
A trace In the 6 hours preceding Aug 19, 2017 - 07:58 PM EDT / 2017.08.19 2358 UTC
0.02 inches In the 24 hours preceding Aug 19, 2017 - 07:58 AM EDT / 2017.08.19 1158 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 8 PM (0) Aug 19 51 (11) 44 (7) 29.76 (1007) W 5
7 PM (23) Aug 19 50.4 (10.2) 45.9 (7.7) 29.77 (1008) W 7
6 PM (22) Aug 19 50 (10) 46 (8) 29.77 (1008) WSW 6
5 PM (21) Aug 19 48 (9) 46 (8) 29.78 (1008) WNW 6 light drizzle
4 PM (20) Aug 19 47.8 (8.8) 46.0 (7.8) 29.77 (1008) W 5
3 PM (19) Aug 19 48.6 (9.2) 46.4 (8.0) 29.77 (1008) SSW 3 light rain
2 PM (18) Aug 19 48 (9) 46 (8) 29.77 (1008) Variable 3 light rain
1 PM (17) Aug 19 46.2 (7.9) 44.8 (7.1) 29.76 (1007) Calm
Noon (16) Aug 19 46 (8) 44 (7) 29.76 (1007) Calm light rain
11 AM (15) Aug 19 44 (7) 44 (7) 29.75 (1007) Calm light rain
10 AM (14) Aug 19 44 (7) 42 (6) 29.75 (1007) Variable 5 light rain
9 AM (13) Aug 19 42 (6) 42 (6) 29.74 (1007) ESE 3
8 AM (12) Aug 19 44 (7) 42 (6) 29.74 (1007) NE 5 light rain
7 AM (11) Aug 19 44 (7) 42 (6) 29.73 (1006) Calm light rain
6 AM (10) Aug 19 44 (7) 42 (6) 29.72 (1006) Calm
5 AM (9) Aug 19 43.9 (6.6) 42.4 (5.8) 29.71 (1006) Calm
4 AM (8) Aug 19 45.0 (7.2) 43.0 (6.1) 29.69 (1005) Calm
3 AM (7) Aug 19 47.5 (8.6) 42.4 (5.8) 29.68 (1005) Calm
2 AM (6) Aug 19 48 (9) 44 (7) 29.68 (1005) Calm
1 AM (5) Aug 19 50.0 (10.0) 43.2 (6.2) 29.65 (1004) N 7
Midnight (4) Aug 19 54.5 (12.5) 43.2 (6.2) 29.64 (1003) NW 9
11 PM (3) Aug 18 59.2 (15.1) 46.0 (7.8) 29.63 (1003) Calm
10 PM (2) Aug 18 61.3 (16.3) 41.7 (5.4) 29.62 (1003) Calm
Oldest 9 PM (1) Aug 18 60.6 (15.9) 41.7 (5.4) 29.63 (1003) Calm
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits