Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
Chignik, Chignik Airport, AK, United States

(PAJC) 56-18-41N 158-22-24W

Conditions at

2018.04.21 0357 UTC
Wind from the N (360 degrees) at 3 MPH (3 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Temperature 42.1 F (5.6 C)
Dew Point 35.1 F (1.7 C)
Relative Humidity 75%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.52 in. Hg (999 hPa)
ob PAJC 210357Z AUTO 36003KT 10SM BKN065 OVC080 06/02 A2952 RMK AO2 SLP997 T00560017

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
46.0 (7.8) 41.0 (5.0) In the 6 hours preceding Apr 20, 2018 - 07:59 PM EDT / 2018.04.20 2359 UTC
42.1 (5.6) 35.1 (1.7) In the 24 hours preceding Apr 20, 2018 - 03:57 AM EDT / 2018.04.20 0757 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.05 inches In the 3 hours preceding Apr 20, 2018 - 10:57 PM EDT / 2018.04.21 0257 UTC
A trace In the 6 hours preceding Apr 20, 2018 - 07:59 PM EDT / 2018.04.20 2359 UTC
0.18 inches In the 24 hours preceding Apr 20, 2018 - 07:57 AM EDT / 2018.04.20 1157 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest Midnight (4) Apr 21 42.1 (5.6) 35.1 (1.7) 29.52 (999) N 3
11 PM (3) Apr 20 42.1 (5.6) 35.1 (1.7) 29.53 (1000) ESE 5
10 PM (2) Apr 20 42 (6) 35 (2) 29.53 (1000) ESE 7
9 PM (1) Apr 20 39 (4) 35 (2) 29.54 (1000) Calm light rain
8 PM (0) Apr 20 42.1 (5.6) 35.1 (1.7) 29.53 (1000) S 9 light rain
7 PM (23) No Data
6 PM (22) Apr 20 45.0 (7.2) 34.0 (1.1) 29.53 (1000) NW 3
5 PM (21) No Data
4 PM (20) Apr 20 42.1 (5.6) 35.1 (1.7) 29.52 (999) NNW 3
3 PM (19) Apr 20 42.1 (5.6) 35.1 (1.7) 29.52 (999) Calm
2 PM (18) Apr 20 39.0 (3.9) 35.1 (1.7) 29.51 (999) Calm
1 PM (17) Apr 20 37 (3) 35 (2) 29.51 (999) Calm
Noon (16) Apr 20 37 (3) 33 (1) 29.5 (998) Calm
11 AM (15) Apr 20 36.0 (2.2) 33.1 (0.6) 29.48 (998) Calm
10 AM (14) Apr 20 36.0 (2.2) 34.0 (1.1) 29.48 (998) SSE 3
9 AM (13) Apr 20 35 (2) 33 (1) 29.47 (997) ESE 3 light rain
8 AM (12) Apr 20 35 (2) 33 (1) 29.46 (997) Calm
7 AM (11) Apr 20 36.0 (2.2) 33.1 (0.6) 29.45 (997) Calm
6 AM (10) Apr 20 35 (2) 33 (1) 29.44 (996) Calm
5 AM (9) Apr 20 37 (3) 33 (1) 29.43 (996) Calm
4 AM (8) Apr 20 37 (3) 35 (2) 29.43 (996) Calm
3 AM (7) No Data
2 AM (6) No Data
Oldest 1 AM (5) Apr 20 39.0 (3.9) 35.1 (1.7) 29.37 (994) ENE 3
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits