Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
Thule A. B., Greenland

(BGTL) 76-32N 068-45W 77M

Conditions at

2021.10.16 0756 UTC
Wind from the SE (130 degrees) at 10 MPH (9 KT)
Visibility greater than 7 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Temperature 29.7 F (-1.3 C)
Windchill 21 F (-6 C)
Dew Point 29.7 F (-1.3 C)
Relative Humidity 100%
Pressure (altimeter) 30.34 in. Hg (1027 hPa)
ob BGTL 160756Z AUTO 13009KT 9999 OVC023 M01/M01 A3034 RMK AO2 CIG 020 RWY26 SLP260 T10131013 TSNO

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
30.7 (-0.7) 28.2 (-2.1) In the 6 hours preceding Oct 16, 2021 - 01:56 AM EDT / 2021.10.16 0556 UTC
31.3 (-0.4) 19.0 (-7.2) In the 24 hours preceding Oct 15, 2021 - 11:56 PM EDT / 2021.10.16 0356 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
A trace In the 3 hours preceding Oct 15, 2021 - 10:56 PM EDT / 2021.10.16 0256 UTC
A trace In the 6 hours preceding Oct 16, 2021 - 01:56 AM EDT / 2021.10.16 0556 UTC
0.30 inches In the 24 hours preceding Oct 14, 2021 - 07:56 AM EDT / 2021.10.14 1156 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 4 AM (8) Oct 16 29.7 (-1.3) 29.7 (-1.3) 30.34 (1027) SE 10
3 AM (7) Oct 16 29.5 (-1.4) 29.5 (-1.4) 30.33 (1027) SSE 10
2 AM (6) Oct 16 28 (-2) 28.6 (-1.9) 30.33 (1027) Calm light precipitation
1 AM (5) Oct 16 28 (-2) 28 (-2) 30.33 (1027) Calm light precipitation
Midnight (4) Oct 16 28 (-2) 30.32 (1026) Calm light precipitation
11 PM (3) Oct 15 28 (-2) 30.32 (1026) ESE 3 light precipitation
10 PM (2) Oct 15 28 (-2) 28 (-2) 30.31 (1026) SE 5 light snow
9 PM (1) Oct 15 30 (-1) 30 (-1) 30.31 (1026) Calm light snow
8 PM (0) Oct 15 30 (-1) 30 (-1) 30.31 (1026) Calm light snow; mist
7 PM (23) Oct 15 32 (0) 32 (0) 30.3 (1026) Calm
6 PM (22) Oct 15 30.4 (-0.9) 30.4 (-0.9) 30.28 (1025) SSE 12
5 PM (21) Oct 15 30.6 (-0.8) 30.6 (-0.8) 30.28 (1025) SSE 15
4 PM (20) Oct 15 30.2 (-1.0) 30.2 (-1.0) 30.26 (1024) SSE 18
3 PM (19) Oct 15 29.5 (-1.4) 29.5 (-1.4) 30.25 (1024) SSE 20
2 PM (18) Oct 15 28.8 (-1.8) 28.8 (-1.8) 30.24 (1024) SSE 21
1 PM (17) Oct 15 28.4 (-2.0) 28.4 (-2.0) 30.24 (1024) SSE 24 mist
Noon (16) Oct 15 28.0 (-2.2) 28.0 (-2.2) 30.23 (1023) SSE 23
11 AM (15) Oct 15 27.3 (-2.6) 27.3 (-2.6) 30.23 (1023) S 24 mist
10 AM (14) Oct 15 26.8 (-2.9) 26.8 (-2.9) 30.22 (1023) SSE 24
9 AM (13) Oct 15 26.1 (-3.3) 26.1 (-3.3) 30.23 (1023) SE 21 mist
8 AM (12) Oct 15 26 (-3) 26 (-3) 30.24 (1024) SSE 23 mist
7 AM (11) Oct 15 26 (-3) 26 (-3) 30.24 (1024) SSE 23
6 AM (10) Oct 15 25.0 (-3.9) 25.0 (-3.9) 30.21 (1023) SSE 29
Oldest 5 AM (9) Oct 15 24.1 (-4.4) 24.1 (-4.4) 30.22 (1023) SSE 26
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits