Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
OPP/ANDALUSIA, AL, United States

NWS Point Forecast for K79J (K79J) 31-18N 86-23W 94M

Conditions at

2020.11.27 0256 UTC
Wind Calm
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions clear
Temperature 66.9 F (19.4 C)
Dew Point 63.0 F (17.2 C)
Relative Humidity 87%
Pressure (altimeter) 30.11 in. Hg (1019 hPa)
Pressure tendency 0.03 inches (1.1 hPa) higher than three hours ago
ob K79J 270256Z AUTO 00000KT 10SM CLR 19/17 A3011 RMK AO2 SLP192 T01940172 53011

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
78.1 (25.6) 71.1 (21.7) In the 6 hours preceding Nov 26, 2020 - 06:56 PM EST / 2020.11.26 2356 UTC
80.1 (26.7) 52.0 (11.1) In the 24 hours preceding Nov 25, 2020 - 11:56 PM EST / 2020.11.26 0456 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.90 inches In the 6 hours preceding Nov 26, 2020 - 12:56 PM EST / 2020.11.26 1756 UTC
0.39 inches In the 24 hours preceding Nov 26, 2020 - 06:56 AM EST / 2020.11.26 1156 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 10 PM (3) Nov 26 66.9 (19.4) 63.0 (17.2) 30.11 (1019) Calm
9 PM (2) Nov 26 66.9 (19.4) 63.0 (17.2) 30.09 (1018) SE 3 mist
8 PM (1) Nov 26 68.0 (20.0) 63.0 (17.2) 30.08 (1018) Calm haze
7 PM (0) Nov 26 71.1 (21.7) 64.9 (18.3) 30.08 (1018) Calm
6 PM (23) Nov 26 73.0 (22.8) 66.9 (19.4) 30.08 (1018) Calm
5 PM (22) Nov 26 73.0 (22.8) 66.9 (19.4) 30.07 (1018) Calm
4 PM (21) No Data
3 PM (20) No Data
2 PM (19) Nov 26 77.0 (25.0) 66.9 (19.4) 30.08 (1018) NNW 3
1 PM (18) Nov 26 75.0 (23.9) 66.9 (19.4) 30.09 (1018) NNW 5
Noon (17) Nov 26 75.0 (23.9) 66.9 (19.4) 30.12 (1019) NNW 5
11 AM (16) Nov 26 73.9 (23.3) 68.0 (20.0) 30.13 (1020) NNE 6 thunder
10 AM (15) Nov 26 73.0 (22.8) 69.1 (20.6) 30.13 (1020) NNE 7 rain with thunder; fog
9 AM (14) Nov 26 77.0 (25.0) 69.1 (20.6) 30.11 (1019) WSW 7 thunder
8 AM (13) Nov 26 73.0 (22.8) 68.0 (20.0) 30.09 (1018) Variable 5
7 AM (12) Nov 26 73.0 (22.8) 68.0 (20.0) 30.08 (1018) SSW 5
6 AM (11) Nov 26 73.0 (22.8) 68.0 (20.0) 30.06 (1017) SSW 6
5 AM (10) Nov 26 73.0 (22.8) 68.0 (20.0) 30.05 (1017) SSW 5
4 AM (9) Nov 26 73.0 (22.8) 68.0 (20.0) 30.06 (1017) SW 6
3 AM (8) Nov 26 73.0 (22.8) 69.1 (20.6) 30.06 (1017) Variable 5
2 AM (7) Nov 26 73.0 (22.8) 69.1 (20.6) 30.07 (1018) Variable 5
1 AM (6) Nov 26 72.0 (22.2) 66.9 (19.4) 30.09 (1018) S 3
Midnight (5) Nov 26 72.0 (22.2) 66.9 (19.4) 30.09 (1018) Variable 5
Oldest 11 PM (4) Nov 25 71.1 (21.7) 66.9 (19.4) 30.1 (1019) Variable 5 light rain
Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits