Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
Air Force Academy, CO, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KAFF (KAFF) 38-58N 104-49W 1999M

Conditions at

2019.04.23 0758 UTC
Wind from the S (190 degrees) at 7 MPH (6 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Temperature 39.9 F (4.4 C)
Dew Point 37.6 F (3.1 C)
Relative Humidity 91%
Pressure (altimeter) 30.23 in. Hg (1023 hPa)
ob KAFF 230758Z AUTO 19006KT 10SM OVC009 04/03 A3023 RMK AO2 SLP229 T00440031

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
42.6 (5.9) 40.8 (4.9) In the 6 hours preceding Apr 23, 2019 - 01:58 AM EDT / 2019.04.23 0558 UTC
44.8 (7.1) 40.5 (4.7) In the 24 hours preceding Apr 23, 2019 - 02:58 AM EDT / 2019.04.23 0658 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
A trace In the 6 hours preceding Apr 22, 2019 - 07:58 PM EDT / 2019.04.22 2358 UTC
0.01 inches In the 24 hours preceding Apr 22, 2019 - 07:58 AM EDT / 2019.04.22 1158 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 4 AM (8) Apr 23 39.9 (4.4) 37.6 (3.1) 30.23 (1023) S 7
3 AM (7) Apr 23 41 (5) 37 (3) 30.23 (1023) S 6
2 AM (6) Apr 23 41.2 (5.1) 35.8 (2.1) 30.25 (1024) Calm
1 AM (5) Apr 23 41 (5) 35 (2) 30.25 (1024) Calm
Midnight (4) Apr 23 41 (5) 35 (2) 30.25 (1024) NNE 5
11 PM (3) Apr 22 41 (5) 37 (3) 30.25 (1024) NNE 6
10 PM (2) Apr 22 41.5 (5.3) 36.5 (2.5) 30.24 (1024) N 8
9 PM (1) Apr 22 41 (5) 35 (2) 30.24 (1024) N 9
8 PM (0) Apr 22 42.6 (5.9) 38.5 (3.6) 30.23 (1023) N 9
7 PM (23) Apr 22 42 (6) 39 (4) 30.23 (1023) NNE 8 mist
6 PM (22) Apr 22 42 (6) 41 (5) 30.23 (1023) N 9 light drizzle; mist
5 PM (21) Apr 22 43.3 (6.3) 37.2 (2.9) 30.24 (1024) ENE 5
4 PM (20) Apr 22 42.6 (5.9) 40.5 (4.7) 30.25 (1024) N 8 light drizzle
3 PM (19) Apr 22 42 (6) 39 (4) 30.25 (1024) NNW 7 light drizzle; mist
2 PM (18) Apr 22 44 (7) 37 (3) 30.25 (1024) N 9 light drizzle
1 PM (17) Apr 22 44.1 (6.7) 35.6 (2.0) 30.23 (1023) NNW 15
Noon (16) Apr 22 44.1 (6.7) 36.7 (2.6) 30.21 (1023) N 15
11 AM (15) Apr 22 43.2 (6.2) 38.7 (3.7) 30.2 (1022) NNW 15
10 AM (14) Apr 22 41.7 (5.4) 40.1 (4.5) 30.2 (1022) NNW 10
9 AM (13) Apr 22 41 (5) 39 (4) 30.19 (1022) N 13
8 AM (12) Apr 22 41 (5) 39 (4) 30.18 (1022) N 8 light drizzle; mist
7 AM (11) Apr 22 42 (6) 41 (5) 30.16 (1021) N 10 light rain
6 AM (10) Apr 22 42 (6) 42 (6) 30.14 (1020) NNW 8 light rain
Oldest 5 AM (9) Apr 22 44 (7) 39 (4) 30.13 (1020) NNW 10
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits