Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
Alexander City, Thomas C Russell Field Airport, AL, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KALX (KALX) 32-54-53N 085-57-46W

Conditions at

2020.05.27 0555 UTC
Wind from the E (090 degrees) at 7 MPH (6 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Precipitation last hour 0.01 inches
Temperature 68.5 F (20.3 C)
Dew Point 68.0 F (20.0 C)
Relative Humidity 98%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.96 in. Hg (1014 hPa)
ob KALX 270555Z AUTO 09006KT 10SM BKN008 OVC014 20/20 A2996 RMK AO2 P0001 60012 T02030200 10215 20202

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
70.7 (21.5) 68.4 (20.2) In the 6 hours preceding May 27, 2020 - 01:55 AM EDT / 2020.05.27 0555 UTC
71.6 (22.0) 68.4 (20.2) In the 24 hours preceding May 27, 2020 - 12:55 AM EDT / 2020.05.27 0455 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.05 inches In the 3 hours preceding May 26, 2020 - 10:55 PM EDT / 2020.05.27 0255 UTC
0.12 inches In the 6 hours preceding May 27, 2020 - 01:55 AM EDT / 2020.05.27 0555 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 2 AM (6) May 27 68.5 (20.3) 68.0 (20.0) 29.96 (1014) E 7
1 AM (5) May 27 68.5 (20.3) 67.8 (19.9) 29.97 (1014) E 6 drizzle
Midnight (4) May 27 68.5 (20.3) 68.0 (20.0) 29.99 (1015) E 3 light drizzle
11 PM (3) May 26 69.1 (20.6) 68.0 (20.0) 30 (1015) E 3 drizzle
10 PM (2) May 26 68.7 (20.4) 67.6 (19.8) 29.99 (1015) ENE 6 rain
9 PM (1) May 26 69.1 (20.6) 67.6 (19.8) 29.98 (1015) ESE 7 heavy rain
8 PM (0) May 26 70.2 (21.2) 68.7 (20.4) 29.97 (1014) E 6
7 PM (23) May 26 70.7 (21.5) 68.5 (20.3) 29.96 (1014) E 5
6 PM (22) May 26 71.1 (21.7) 68.9 (20.5) 29.96 (1014) ENE 7
5 PM (21) May 26 70.3 (21.3) 68.9 (20.5) 29.97 (1014) E 5 thunder in the vicinity
4 PM (20) May 26 70.3 (21.3) 69.4 (20.8) 29.97 (1014) E 5 rain
3 PM (19) May 26 69.4 (20.8) 68.0 (20.0) 29.99 (1015) ESE 6 light rain
2 PM (18) May 26 69.1 (20.6) 68.2 (20.1) 30 (1015) E 3 rain
1 PM (17) May 26 68.5 (20.3) 67.6 (19.8) 30.01 (1016) E 6 light drizzle
Noon (16) May 26 69.8 (21.0) 68.0 (20.0) 30.02 (1016) E 7 light rain
11 AM (15) May 26 69.4 (20.8) 67.6 (19.8) 30.02 (1016) E 3 rain
10 AM (14) May 26 70.2 (21.2) 67.1 (19.5) 30.02 (1016) ENE 8
9 AM (13) May 26 69.3 (20.7) 66.4 (19.1) 30.01 (1016) ENE 6 light rain
8 AM (12) May 26 70.9 (21.6) 65.3 (18.5) 30.01 (1016) E 8
7 AM (11) May 26 70.2 (21.2) 68.2 (20.1) 30.01 (1016) E 5
6 AM (10) May 26 70.0 (21.1) 68.5 (20.3) 30 (1015) E 5
5 AM (9) May 26 70.3 (21.3) 68.9 (20.5) 29.99 (1015) ENE 3
4 AM (8) May 26 70.3 (21.3) 68.9 (20.5) 29.98 (1015) Calm
Oldest 3 AM (7) May 26 70.7 (21.5) 68.9 (20.5) 29.99 (1015) E 3
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits