Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
AMES MUNICIPAL AIRPORT, IA, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KAMW (KAMW) 41-59N 93-37W 279M

Conditions at

2024.06.22 2153 UTC
Wind from the WSW (250 degrees) at 13 MPH (11 KT) gusting to 21 MPH (18 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions mostly cloudy
Temperature 87.1 F (30.6 C)
Heat index 97.3 F (36.3 C)
Dew Point 75.9 F (24.4 C)
Relative Humidity 69%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.74 in. Hg (1007 hPa)
ob KAMW 222153Z AUTO 25011G18KT 10SM BKN085 31/24 A2974 RMK AO2 SLP058 T03060244

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
86.0 (30.0) 75.0 (23.9) In the 6 hours preceding Jun 22, 2024 - 01:53 PM EDT / 2024.06.22 1753 UTC
90.0 (32.2) 73.0 (22.8) In the 24 hours preceding Jun 22, 2024 - 01:53 AM EDT / 2024.06.22 0553 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
A trace In the 3 hours preceding Jun 22, 2024 - 04:53 PM EDT / 2024.06.22 2053 UTC
0.01 inches In the 6 hours preceding Jun 22, 2024 - 01:53 PM EDT / 2024.06.22 1753 UTC
0.07 inches In the 24 hours preceding Jun 22, 2024 - 07:53 AM EDT / 2024.06.22 1153 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 6 PM (22) Jun 22 87.1 (30.6) 75.9 (24.4) 29.74 (1007) WSW 13
5 PM (21) Jun 22 86.0 (30.0) 75.0 (23.9) 29.75 (1007) WSW 12
4 PM (20) Jun 22 84.0 (28.9) 73.9 (23.3) 29.76 (1007) WSW 9
3 PM (19) Jun 22 86.0 (30.0) 73.0 (22.8) 29.76 (1007) WSW 14
2 PM (18) Jun 22 84.0 (28.9) 73.0 (22.8) 29.78 (1008) SW 13
1 PM (17) Jun 22 84.0 (28.9) 73.0 (22.8) 29.8 (1009) SSW 15
Noon (16) Jun 22 82.0 (27.8) 73.0 (22.8) 29.81 (1009) S 9
11 AM (15) Jun 22 78.1 (25.6) 73.9 (23.3) 29.84 (1010) E 3
10 AM (14) Jun 22 75.9 (24.4) 73.0 (22.8) 29.86 (1011) ESE 3
9 AM (13) Jun 22 75.0 (23.9) 71.1 (21.7) 29.87 (1011) Calm light rain; mist
8 AM (12) Jun 22 75.0 (23.9) 72.0 (22.2) 29.88 (1011) W 5 light rain
7 AM (11) Jun 22 75.9 (24.4) 71.1 (21.7) 29.87 (1011) SSW 8 light rain
6 AM (10) Jun 22 77.0 (25.0) 71.1 (21.7) 29.87 (1011) SW 9
5 AM (9) Jun 22 80.1 (26.7) 70.0 (21.1) 29.86 (1011) S 15
4 AM (8) Jun 22 80.1 (26.7) 71.1 (21.7) 29.88 (1011) S 16
3 AM (7) Jun 22 80.1 (26.7) 72.0 (22.2) 29.92 (1013) S 9
2 AM (6) Jun 22 80.1 (26.7) 72.0 (22.2) 29.93 (1013) S 12
1 AM (5) Jun 22 80.1 (26.7) 73.0 (22.8) 29.95 (1014) S 9
Midnight (4) Jun 22 80.1 (26.7) 72.0 (22.2) 29.96 (1014) SSE 5
11 PM (3) Jun 21 81.0 (27.2) 73.0 (22.8) 29.94 (1013) S 7
10 PM (2) Jun 21 82.9 (28.3) 72.0 (22.2) 29.95 (1014) SSE 7
9 PM (1) Jun 21 84.0 (28.9) 73.0 (22.8) 29.96 (1014) S 7
8 PM (0) Jun 21 86.0 (30.0) 71.1 (21.7) 29.98 (1015) SSW 10
Oldest 7 PM (23) Jun 21 87.1 (30.6) 71.1 (21.7) 30 (1015) SSW 15
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits