Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
ALPENA COUNTY REGIONAL AIRPORT, MI, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KAPN (KAPN) 45-05N 083-34W 210M

Conditions at

2024.06.22 0312 UTC
Wind Calm
Visibility 8 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Weather Light rain
Precipitation last hour 0.05 inches
Temperature 64.0 F (17.8 C)
Dew Point 62.1 F (16.7 C)
Relative Humidity 93%
Pressure (altimeter) 30.12 in. Hg (1019 hPa)
ob KAPN 220312Z AUTO 00000KT 8SM -RA SCT014 SCT043 OVC085 18/17 A3012 RMK AO2 P0005 T01780167

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
73.0 (22.8) 66.9 (19.4) In the 6 hours preceding Jun 21, 2024 - 07:54 PM EDT / 2024.06.21 2354 UTC
73.0 (22.8) 59.0 (15.0) In the 24 hours preceding Jun 21, 2024 - 12:54 AM EDT / 2024.06.21 0454 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
A trace In the 3 hours preceding Jun 21, 2024 - 10:54 PM EDT / 2024.06.22 0254 UTC
0.76 inches In the 6 hours preceding Jun 21, 2024 - 01:54 PM EDT / 2024.06.21 1754 UTC
0.89 inches In the 24 hours preceding Jun 21, 2024 - 07:54 AM EDT / 2024.06.21 1154 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 11 PM (3) Jun 21 64.0 (17.8) 62.1 (16.7) 30.12 (1019) Calm light rain
10 PM (2) Jun 21 66.0 (18.9) 62.1 (16.7) 30.12 (1019) Calm
9 PM (1) Jun 21 66.0 (18.9) 63.0 (17.2) 30.13 (1020) SE 6
8 PM (0) Jun 21 66.9 (19.4) 64.0 (17.8) 30.14 (1020) ESE 5
7 PM (23) Jun 21 71.1 (21.7) 66.0 (18.9) 30.13 (1020) NNE 3
6 PM (22) Jun 21 71.1 (21.7) 64.9 (18.3) 30.14 (1020) N 9
5 PM (21) Jun 21 72.0 (22.2) 64.9 (18.3) 30.15 (1020) Calm
4 PM (20) Jun 21 70.0 (21.1) 64.9 (18.3) 30.17 (1021) E 3
3 PM (19) Jun 21 68.0 (20.0) 64.0 (17.8) 30.19 (1022) ESE 3
2 PM (18) Jun 21 66.9 (19.4) 64.0 (17.8) 30.22 (1023) Calm
1 PM (17) Jun 21 66.0 (18.9) 63.0 (17.2) 30.23 (1023) Variable 3
Noon (16) Jun 21 66.0 (18.9) 63.0 (17.2) 30.22 (1023) ESE 6
11 AM (15) Jun 21 64.9 (18.3) 64.0 (17.8) 30.24 (1024) ESE 6 light rain
10 AM (14) Jun 21 64.0 (17.8) 63.0 (17.2) 30.25 (1024) E 3 light rain; mist
9 AM (13) Jun 21 64.0 (17.8) 63.0 (17.2) 30.25 (1024) E 5 light rain; mist
8 AM (12) Jun 21 64.0 (17.8) 63.0 (17.2) 30.26 (1024) NE 6 light rain; mist
7 AM (11) Jun 21 64.0 (17.8) 61.0 (16.1) 30.24 (1024) Calm light rain
6 AM (10) Jun 21 63.0 (17.2) 60.1 (15.6) 30.25 (1024) Calm
5 AM (9) Jun 21 63.0 (17.2) 60.1 (15.6) 30.24 (1024) E 3
4 AM (8) Jun 21 63.0 (17.2) 61.0 (16.1) 30.26 (1024) Calm
3 AM (7) Jun 21 62.1 (16.7) 61.0 (16.1) 30.25 (1024) ENE 3
2 AM (6) Jun 21 64.9 (18.3) 62.1 (16.7) 30.27 (1025) Calm
1 AM (5) Jun 21 66.0 (18.9) 61.0 (16.1) 30.28 (1025) NNW 6
Oldest Midnight (4) Jun 21 66.0 (18.9) 62.1 (16.7) 30.29 (1025) Calm
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits