Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
ASPEN-PITKIN COUNTY AIRPORT, CO, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KASE (KASE) 39-14N 106-52W 2354M

Conditions at

2023.12.05 0553 UTC
Wind from the SSW (210 degrees) at 8 MPH (7 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions clear
Temperature 25.0 F (-3.9 C)
Windchill 15 F (-9 C)
Dew Point 19.0 F (-7.2 C)
Relative Humidity 77%
Pressure (altimeter) 30.43 in. Hg (1030 hPa)
Pressure tendency 0.04 inches (1.3 hPa) higher than three hours ago
ob KASE 050553Z AUTO 21007KT 10SM CLR M04/M07 A3043 RMK AO2 SLP291 T10391072 10006 21050 53013

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
33.1 (0.6) 23.0 (-5.0) In the 6 hours preceding Dec 05, 2023 - 12:53 AM EST / 2023.12.05 0553 UTC
30.9 (-0.6) 18.0 (-7.8) In the 24 hours preceding Dec 04, 2023 - 01:53 AM EST / 2023.12.04 0653 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
A trace In the 6 hours preceding Dec 04, 2023 - 12:53 PM EST / 2023.12.04 1753 UTC
0.03 inches In the 24 hours preceding Dec 04, 2023 - 06:53 AM EST / 2023.12.04 1153 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 1 AM (6) Dec 05 25.0 (-3.9) 19.0 (-7.2) 30.43 (1030) SSW 8
Midnight (5) Dec 05 26.1 (-3.3) 21.0 (-6.1) 30.41 (1029) SSW 8
11 PM (4) Dec 04 28.0 (-2.2) 21.9 (-5.6) 30.4 (1029) SW 3
10 PM (3) Dec 04 28.9 (-1.7) 23.0 (-5.0) 30.38 (1028) S 5
9 PM (2) Dec 04 30.0 (-1.1) 24.1 (-4.4) 30.36 (1028) SSW 6
8 PM (1) Dec 04 30.0 (-1.1) 23.0 (-5.0) 30.35 (1027) S 7
7 PM (0) Dec 04 33.1 (0.6) 26.1 (-3.3) 30.32 (1026) Calm
6 PM (23) Dec 04 37.9 (3.3) 26.1 (-3.3) 30.29 (1025) NW 7
5 PM (22) Dec 04 42.1 (5.6) 25.0 (-3.9) 30.26 (1024) NNW 6
4 PM (21) Dec 04 39.0 (3.9) 26.1 (-3.3) 30.24 (1024) NNW 7
3 PM (20) Dec 04 41.0 (5.0) 27.0 (-2.8) 30.27 (1025) NE 5
2 PM (19) Dec 04 36.0 (2.2) 27.0 (-2.8) 30.29 (1025) N 5
1 PM (18) Dec 04 36.0 (2.2) 26.1 (-3.3) 30.29 (1025) N 7
Noon (17) Dec 04 33.1 (0.6) 24.1 (-4.4) 30.3 (1026) Calm
11 AM (16) Dec 04 27.0 (-2.8) 23.0 (-5.0) 30.29 (1025) Calm
10 AM (15) Dec 04 26.1 (-3.3) 21.9 (-5.6) 30.24 (1024) SW 7
9 AM (14) Dec 04 26.1 (-3.3) 23.0 (-5.0) 30.25 (1024) SSW 7
8 AM (13) Dec 04 28.0 (-2.2) 26.1 (-3.3) 30.27 (1025) SSE 3 light snow
7 AM (12) Dec 04 28.0 (-2.2) 25.0 (-3.9) 30.26 (1024) Calm light snow; mist
6 AM (11) Dec 04 28.9 (-1.7) 24.1 (-4.4) 30.24 (1024) SE 3 precipitation
5 AM (10) Dec 04 27.0 (-2.8) 24.1 (-4.4) 30.22 (1023) SSW 5 light snow; mist
4 AM (9) Dec 04 28.0 (-2.2) 23.0 (-5.0) 30.2 (1022) S 3
3 AM (8) Dec 04 27.0 (-2.8) 23.0 (-5.0) 30.19 (1022) SSE 3
Oldest 2 AM (7) Dec 04 28.0 (-2.2) 25.0 (-3.9) 30.19 (1022) SSW 3
Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits