Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
HARRISBURG CAPITAL CITY, PA, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KCXY (KCXY) 40-13N 76-51W 106M

Conditions at

2024.07.24 2056 UTC
Wind from the SSW (210 degrees) at 6 MPH (5 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions mostly clear
Weather Lightning observed
Temperature 84.9 F (29.4 C)
Dew Point 68.0 F (20.0 C)
Relative Humidity 57%
Pressure (altimeter) 30.05 in. Hg (1017 hPa)
Pressure tendency 0.04 inches (1.4 hPa) lower than three hours ago
ob KCXY 242056Z 21005KT 10SM R08/6000FT FEW070 29/20 A3005 RMK AO2 LTG DSNT SW SLP174 T02940200 56014

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
86.0 (30.0) 75.9 (24.4) In the 6 hours preceding Jul 24, 2024 - 01:56 PM EDT / 2024.07.24 1756 UTC
89.1 (31.7) 72.0 (22.2) In the 24 hours preceding Jul 24, 2024 - 12:56 AM EDT / 2024.07.24 0456 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
A trace In the 3 hours preceding Jul 24, 2024 - 10:56 AM EDT / 2024.07.24 1456 UTC
A trace In the 6 hours preceding Jul 24, 2024 - 01:56 PM EDT / 2024.07.24 1756 UTC
0.01 inches In the 24 hours preceding Jul 24, 2024 - 07:56 AM EDT / 2024.07.24 1156 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 5 PM (21) Jul 24 84.9 (29.4) 68.0 (20.0) 30.05 (1017) SSW 6
4 PM (20) Jul 24 86.0 (30.0) 66.9 (19.4) 30.06 (1017) SW 6
3 PM (19) Jul 24 86.0 (30.0) 66.9 (19.4) 30.08 (1018) Variable 3
2 PM (18) Jul 24 84.9 (29.4) 68.0 (20.0) 30.09 (1018) NNW 5
1 PM (17) Jul 24 84.0 (28.9) 68.0 (20.0) 30.1 (1019) S 6
Noon (16) Jul 24 84.0 (28.9) 69.1 (20.6) 30.1 (1019) NNW 5
11 AM (15) Jul 24 82.0 (27.8) 69.1 (20.6) 30.11 (1019) Calm
10 AM (14) Jul 24 79.0 (26.1) 71.1 (21.7) 30.12 (1019) WSW 3 haze
9 AM (13) Jul 24 79.0 (26.1) 71.1 (21.7) 30.11 (1019) Calm haze
8 AM (12) Jul 24 77.0 (25.0) 71.1 (21.7) 30.1 (1019) Calm haze
7 AM (11) Jul 24 75.9 (24.4) 71.1 (21.7) 30.1 (1019) Calm haze
6 AM (10) Jul 24 75.9 (24.4) 70.0 (21.1) 30.09 (1018) SE 5 light rain
5 AM (9) Jul 24 75.9 (24.4) 69.1 (20.6) 30.09 (1018) SSE 6
4 AM (8) Jul 24 77.0 (25.0) 69.1 (20.6) 30.08 (1018) Calm
3 AM (7) Jul 24 77.0 (25.0) 69.1 (20.6) 30.08 (1018) Calm
2 AM (6) Jul 24 79.0 (26.1) 68.0 (20.0) 30.08 (1018) SSW 5
1 AM (5) Jul 24 81.0 (27.2) 66.9 (19.4) 30.09 (1018) S 6
Midnight (4) Jul 24 80.1 (26.7) 66.0 (18.9) 30.1 (1019) S 5
11 PM (3) Jul 23 80.1 (26.7) 66.0 (18.9) 30.09 (1018) S 6
10 PM (2) Jul 23 80.1 (26.7) 64.9 (18.3) 30.09 (1018) S 3
9 PM (1) Jul 23 81.0 (27.2) 64.9 (18.3) 30.08 (1018) Calm
8 PM (0) Jul 23 84.0 (28.9) 63.0 (17.2) 30.08 (1018) Calm
7 PM (23) Jul 23 87.1 (30.6) 60.1 (15.6) 30.06 (1017) N 3
Oldest 6 PM (22) Jul 23 88.0 (31.1) 60.1 (15.6) 30.04 (1017) NNW 5
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits