Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
WASHINGTON NATIONAL AIRPORT , VA, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KDCA (KDCA) 38-51N 077-02W 18M

Conditions at

2024.05.26 0652 UTC
Wind from the W (280 degrees) at 3 MPH (3 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions mostly cloudy
Temperature 70.0 F (21.1 C)
Dew Point 64.9 F (18.3 C)
Relative Humidity 84%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.84 in. Hg (1010 hPa)
ob KDCA 260652Z 28003KT 10SM FEW130 BKN250 21/18 A2984 RMK AO2 SLP103 T02110183 PNO

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
81.0 (27.2) 70.0 (21.1) In the 6 hours preceding May 26, 2024 - 01:52 AM EDT / 2024.05.26 0552 UTC
87.1 (30.6) 69.1 (20.6) In the 24 hours preceding May 26, 2024 - 12:52 AM EDT / 2024.05.26 0452 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.01 inches In the 3 hours preceding May 25, 2024 - 10:52 PM EDT / 2024.05.26 0252 UTC
0.01 inches In the 24 hours preceding May 25, 2024 - 07:52 AM EDT / 2024.05.25 1152 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 3 AM (7) May 26 70.0 (21.1) 64.9 (18.3) 29.84 (1010) W 3
2 AM (6) May 26 70.0 (21.1) 66.0 (18.9) 29.84 (1010) SW 6
1 AM (5) May 26 70.0 (21.1) 66.0 (18.9) 29.84 (1010) S 8 light rain with thunder
Midnight (4) May 26 71.1 (21.7) 68.0 (20.0) 29.85 (1010) SSE 3 light rain with thunder
11 PM (3) May 25 75.0 (23.9) 66.0 (18.9) 29.89 (1012) WNW 6 thunder
10 PM (2) May 25 77.0 (25.0) 64.9 (18.3) 29.85 (1010) S 12 thunder
9 PM (1) May 25 79.0 (26.1) 64.9 (18.3) 29.83 (1010) SSE 7
8 PM (0) May 25 81.0 (27.2) 64.9 (18.3) 29.81 (1009) SSE 9
7 PM (23) May 25 82.0 (27.8) 64.9 (18.3) 29.79 (1008) S 9
6 PM (22) May 25 84.0 (28.9) 64.0 (17.8) 29.79 (1008) S 10
5 PM (21) May 25 84.9 (29.4) 64.0 (17.8) 29.8 (1009) S 8
4 PM (20) May 25 86.0 (30.0) 61.0 (16.1) 29.81 (1009) S 12
3 PM (19) May 25 87.1 (30.6) 62.1 (16.7) 29.83 (1010) S 13
2 PM (18) May 25 87.1 (30.6) 61.0 (16.1) 29.84 (1010) SSE 10
1 PM (17) May 25 84.9 (29.4) 66.0 (18.9) 29.85 (1010) S 10
Noon (16) May 25 84.0 (28.9) 64.0 (17.8) 29.86 (1011) S 10
11 AM (15) May 25 82.0 (27.8) 68.0 (20.0) 29.87 (1011) S 9
10 AM (14) May 25 80.1 (26.7) 69.1 (20.6) 29.88 (1011) S 8
9 AM (13) May 25 75.9 (24.4) 69.1 (20.6) 29.88 (1011) SSE 6
8 AM (12) May 25 75.0 (23.9) 66.0 (18.9) 29.87 (1011) Calm
7 AM (11) May 25 70.0 (21.1) 66.9 (19.4) 29.86 (1011) SSW 5
6 AM (10) May 25 70.0 (21.1) 64.9 (18.3) 29.85 (1010) SSW 3
5 AM (9) May 25 69.1 (20.6) 64.9 (18.3) 29.84 (1010) S 5
Oldest 4 AM (8) May 25 70.0 (21.1) 66.0 (18.9) 29.83 (1010) SSW 5
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits