Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
PIEDMONT TRIAD INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT , NC, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KGSO (KGSO) 36-06N 079-57W 275M

Conditions at

2024.02.28 0954 UTC
Wind from the SSW (210 degrees) at 20 MPH (17 KT) gusting to 32 MPH (28 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Temperature 61.0 F (16.1 C)
Dew Point 51.1 F (10.6 C)
Relative Humidity 69%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.81 in. Hg (1009 hPa)
ob KGSO 280954Z 21017G28KT 10SM SCT110 OVC140 16/11 A2981 RMK AO2 PK WND 23028/0951 SLP090 T01610106

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
63.0 (17.2) 55.9 (13.3) In the 6 hours preceding Feb 28, 2024 - 12:54 AM EST / 2024.02.28 0554 UTC
62.1 (16.7) 48.9 (9.4) In the 24 hours preceding Feb 27, 2024 - 11:54 PM EST / 2024.02.28 0454 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
A trace In the 3 hours preceding Feb 28, 2024 - 03:54 AM EST / 2024.02.28 0854 UTC
0.01 inches In the 6 hours preceding Feb 27, 2024 - 06:54 PM EST / 2024.02.27 2354 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 5 AM (10) Feb 28 61.0 (16.1) 51.1 (10.6) 29.81 (1009) SSW 20
4 AM (9) Feb 28 61.0 (16.1) 53.1 (11.7) 29.83 (1010) SSW 17
3 AM (8) Feb 28 62.1 (16.7) 54.0 (12.2) 29.85 (1010) SSW 15 light rain
2 AM (7) Feb 28 63.0 (17.2) 54.0 (12.2) 29.86 (1011) SW 14 light rain
1 AM (6) Feb 28 63.0 (17.2) 54.0 (12.2) 29.85 (1010) SW 13
Midnight (5) Feb 28 62.1 (16.7) 54.0 (12.2) 29.84 (1010) SW 17
11 PM (4) Feb 27 59.0 (15.0) 54.0 (12.2) 29.84 (1010) SSW 14
10 PM (3) Feb 27 57.9 (14.4) 53.1 (11.7) 29.85 (1010) SSW 15
9 PM (2) Feb 27 57.0 (13.9) 53.1 (11.7) 29.88 (1011) S 12
8 PM (1) Feb 27 57.0 (13.9) 53.1 (11.7) 29.89 (1012) S 14
7 PM (0) Feb 27 57.0 (13.9) 53.1 (11.7) 29.9 (1012) SSW 15
6 PM (23) Feb 27 55.9 (13.3) 53.1 (11.7) 29.88 (1011) S 14
5 PM (22) Feb 27 55.0 (12.8) 53.1 (11.7) 29.89 (1012) S 14
4 PM (21) Feb 27 54.0 (12.2) 53.1 (11.7) 29.89 (1012) SSW 15
3 PM (20) Feb 27 54.0 (12.2) 52.0 (11.1) 29.9 (1012) SSW 15 light rain
2 PM (19) Feb 27 53.1 (11.7) 52.0 (11.1) 29.91 (1012) SSW 14
1 PM (18) Feb 27 52.0 (11.1) 51.1 (10.6) 29.94 (1013) SSW 16
Noon (17) Feb 27 52.0 (11.1) 50.0 (10.0) 29.97 (1014) SSW 14 light rain
11 AM (16) Feb 27 50.0 (10.0) 48.0 (8.9) 29.99 (1015) S 12 rain; mist
10 AM (15) Feb 27 52.0 (11.1) 43.0 (6.1) 30 (1015) S 8 light rain
9 AM (14) Feb 27 52.0 (11.1) 37.9 (3.3) 30 (1015) SW 9
8 AM (13) Feb 27 50.0 (10.0) 36.0 (2.2) 29.96 (1014) SSW 9
7 AM (12) Feb 27 48.9 (9.4) 35.1 (1.7) 29.98 (1015) SSW 9
Oldest 6 AM (11) Feb 27 48.9 (9.4) 36.0 (2.2) 29.99 (1015) S 9
Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits