Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
SHIRLEY BROOKHAVEN AIRPORT, NY, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KHWV (KHWV) 40-49N 072-52W 21M

Conditions at

2021.04.16 0156 UTC
Wind Variable at 6 MPH (5 KT)
Visibility 5 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Weather Light rain
Mist
Precipitation last hour 0.08 inches
Temperature 44.1 F (6.7 C)
Dew Point 39.9 F (4.4 C)
Relative Humidity 85%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.69 in. Hg (1005 hPa)
ob KHWV 160156Z AUTO VRB05KT 5SM -RA BR SCT005 BKN020 OVC028 07/04 A2969 RMK AO2 SLP054 P0008 T00670044

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
50.0 (10.0) 46.9 (8.3) In the 6 hours preceding Apr 15, 2021 - 07:56 PM EDT / 2021.04.15 2356 UTC
64.0 (17.8) 41.0 (5.0) In the 24 hours preceding Apr 15, 2021 - 12:56 AM EDT / 2021.04.15 0456 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.56 inches In the 3 hours preceding Apr 15, 2021 - 04:56 PM EDT / 2021.04.15 2056 UTC
1.08 inches In the 6 hours preceding Apr 15, 2021 - 07:56 PM EDT / 2021.04.15 2356 UTC
0.12 inches In the 24 hours preceding Apr 15, 2021 - 07:56 AM EDT / 2021.04.15 1156 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 10 PM (2) Apr 15 44.1 (6.7) 39.9 (4.4) 29.69 (1005) Variable 6 light rain; mist
9 PM (1) Apr 15 44.1 (6.7) 41.0 (5.0) 29.69 (1005) N 8 light rain; mist
8 PM (0) Apr 15 46.9 (8.3) 44.1 (6.7) 29.68 (1005) Calm heavy rain; mist
7 PM (23) Apr 15 46.9 (8.3) 43.0 (6.1) 29.66 (1004) W 6 heavy rain; mist
6 PM (22) Apr 15 46.9 (8.3) 44.1 (6.7) 29.63 (1003) ESE 8 rain; mist
5 PM (21) Apr 15 46.9 (8.3) 44.1 (6.7) 29.64 (1003) Variable 7 rain; mist
4 PM (20) Apr 15 48.9 (9.4) 45.0 (7.2) 29.66 (1004) Variable 7 rain; mist
3 PM (19) Apr 15 50.0 (10.0) 46.9 (8.3) 29.68 (1005) ESE 8 rain; mist
2 PM (18) Apr 15 51.1 (10.6) 48.0 (8.9) 29.7 (1005) Variable 7 rain; mist
1 PM (17) Apr 15 50.0 (10.0) 48.0 (8.9) 29.74 (1007) Variable 7 rain; mist
Noon (16) Apr 15 51.1 (10.6) 48.0 (8.9) 29.76 (1007) SE 6 rain; mist
11 AM (15) Apr 15 51.1 (10.6) 48.0 (8.9) 29.78 (1008) SE 5 rain; mist
10 AM (14) Apr 15 51.1 (10.6) 48.0 (8.9) 29.79 (1008) SSE 10 light rain; mist
9 AM (13) Apr 15 50.0 (10.0) 46.9 (8.3) 29.8 (1009) SSE 3 mist
8 AM (12) Apr 15 50.0 (10.0) 46.9 (8.3) 29.8 (1009) SSE 7 light rain; mist
7 AM (11) Apr 15 48.9 (9.4) 46.0 (7.8) 29.81 (1009) SSE 7 light rain; mist
6 AM (10) Apr 15 50.0 (10.0) 46.9 (8.3) 29.8 (1009) S 7 light rain; mist
5 AM (9) Apr 15 50.0 (10.0) 46.9 (8.3) 29.8 (1009) SSE 7 light rain; mist
4 AM (8) Apr 15 52.0 (11.1) 48.0 (8.9) 29.83 (1010) S 6
3 AM (7) Apr 15 52.0 (11.1) 48.0 (8.9) 29.83 (1010) S 8
2 AM (6) Apr 15 53.1 (11.7) 48.0 (8.9) 29.86 (1011) SSW 7
1 AM (5) Apr 15 52.0 (11.1) 46.0 (7.8) 29.88 (1011) SE 3
Midnight (4) Apr 15 50.0 (10.0) 46.0 (7.8) 29.89 (1012) SE 5
Oldest 11 PM (3) Apr 14 51.1 (10.6) 46.0 (7.8) 29.9 (1012) SE 3
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits