Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
DULLES INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, VA, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KIAD (KIAD) 38-56N 077-27W 93M

Conditions at

2020.01.19 1052 UTC
Wind from the NNW (330 degrees) at 5 MPH (4 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions mostly cloudy
Precipitation last hour A trace
Temperature 37.9 F (3.3 C)
Dew Point 36.0 F (2.2 C)
Relative Humidity 92%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.75 in. Hg (1007 hPa)
ob KIAD 191052Z 33004KT 10SM FEW012 BKN035 03/02 A2975 RMK AO2 RAB0953E11 SLP077 P0000 T00330022

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
41.0 (5.0) 33.1 (0.6) In the 6 hours preceding Jan 19, 2020 - 12:52 AM EST / 2020.01.19 0552 UTC
39.9 (4.4) 24.1 (-4.4) In the 24 hours preceding Jan 18, 2020 - 11:52 PM EST / 2020.01.19 0452 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.02 inches In the 3 hours preceding Jan 19, 2020 - 03:52 AM EST / 2020.01.19 0852 UTC
0.23 inches In the 6 hours preceding Jan 18, 2020 - 06:52 PM EST / 2020.01.18 2352 UTC
0.03 inches In the 24 hours preceding Jan 18, 2020 - 06:52 AM EST / 2020.01.18 1152 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 6 AM (11) Jan 19 37.9 (3.3) 36.0 (2.2) 29.75 (1007) NNW 5
5 AM (10) Jan 19 39.9 (4.4) 37.0 (2.8) 29.74 (1007) NNW 5
4 AM (9) Jan 19 39.9 (4.4) 37.0 (2.8) 29.72 (1006) Calm light rain
3 AM (8) Jan 19 41.0 (5.0) 37.9 (3.3) 29.74 (1007) WNW 6 light rain
2 AM (7) Jan 19 42.1 (5.6) 39.0 (3.9) 29.73 (1006) W 3
1 AM (6) Jan 19 41.0 (5.0) 37.9 (3.3) 29.74 (1007) SSW 13
Midnight (5) Jan 19 39.9 (4.4) 37.0 (2.8) 29.76 (1007) SSW 17
11 PM (4) Jan 18 39.0 (3.9) 36.0 (2.2) 29.8 (1009) SSW 16
10 PM (3) Jan 18 37.9 (3.3) 35.1 (1.7) 29.84 (1010) SSW 22
9 PM (2) Jan 18 35.1 (1.7) 32.0 (0.0) 29.89 (1012) SSW 16
8 PM (1) Jan 18 35.1 (1.7) 30.9 (-0.6) 29.92 (1013) SSW 16
7 PM (0) Jan 18 33.1 (0.6) 30.0 (-1.1) 29.97 (1014) S 14
6 PM (23) Jan 18 32.0 (0.0) 28.9 (-1.7) 29.99 (1015) S 15 light rain
5 PM (22) Jan 18 32.0 (0.0) 28.9 (-1.7) 30.04 (1017) S 15 light rain
4 PM (21) Jan 18 32.0 (0.0) 27.0 (-2.8) 30.1 (1019) S 10 rain; mist
3 PM (20) Jan 18 32.0 (0.0) 24.1 (-4.4) 30.15 (1020) S 8 light rain
2 PM (19) Jan 18 32.0 (0.0) 23.0 (-5.0) 30.19 (1022) SSE 14 light rain
1 PM (18) Jan 18 30.9 (-0.6) 25.0 (-3.9) 30.27 (1025) SSE 7
Noon (17) Jan 18 30.0 (-1.1) 24.1 (-4.4) 30.28 (1025) SSE 9 light freezing rain
11 AM (16) Jan 18 30.0 (-1.1) 21.9 (-5.6) 30.37 (1028) S 10 light freezing rain
10 AM (15) Jan 18 28.0 (-2.2) 21.0 (-6.1) 30.47 (1031) SSE 9
9 AM (14) Jan 18 27.0 (-2.8) 21.9 (-5.6) 30.51 (1033) SSE 8
8 AM (13) Jan 18 26.1 (-3.3) 21.0 (-6.1) 30.52 (1033) SE 6
Oldest 7 AM (12) Jan 18 25.0 (-3.9) 21.0 (-6.1) 30.56 (1034) S 7 mist
Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits