Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
IRON MOUNTAIN FORD AIRPORT, MI, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KIMT (KIMT) 45-49N 88-07W 349M

Conditions at

2020.05.28 2254 UTC
Wind from the NW (320 degrees) at 6 MPH (5 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Temperature 64.0 F (17.8 C)
Dew Point 55.9 F (13.3 C)
Relative Humidity 74%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.8 in. Hg (1009 hPa)
ob KIMT 282254Z AUTO 32005KT 10SM SCT075 BKN085 OVC110 18/13 A2980 RMK AO2 SLP090 T01780133

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
66.9 (19.4) 64.0 (17.8) In the 6 hours preceding May 28, 2020 - 01:54 PM EDT / 2020.05.28 1754 UTC
84.0 (28.9) 62.1 (16.7) In the 24 hours preceding May 28, 2020 - 01:54 AM EDT / 2020.05.28 0554 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.04 inches In the 3 hours preceding May 28, 2020 - 04:54 PM EDT / 2020.05.28 2054 UTC
0.01 inches In the 6 hours preceding May 28, 2020 - 01:54 PM EDT / 2020.05.28 1754 UTC
0.09 inches In the 24 hours preceding May 28, 2020 - 07:54 AM EDT / 2020.05.28 1154 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 7 PM (23) May 28 64.0 (17.8) 55.9 (13.3) 29.8 (1009) NW 6
6 PM (22) May 28 64.0 (17.8) 55.9 (13.3) 29.79 (1008) NW 8
5 PM (21) May 28 64.9 (18.3) 57.9 (14.4) 29.8 (1009) NW 9
4 PM (20) May 28 64.0 (17.8) 61.0 (16.1) 29.82 (1009) W 5 light rain
3 PM (19) May 28 64.9 (18.3) 62.1 (16.7) 29.81 (1009) NW 10 light rain; mist
2 PM (18) May 28 64.9 (18.3) 62.1 (16.7) 29.82 (1009) SW 5 light rain; mist
1 PM (17) May 28 66.0 (18.9) 60.1 (15.6) 29.82 (1009) WNW 5
Noon (16) May 28 66.0 (18.9) 61.0 (16.1) 29.83 (1010) NNW 5 light rain
11 AM (15) May 28 64.9 (18.3) 60.1 (15.6) 29.84 (1010) Calm
10 AM (14) May 28 64.0 (17.8) 61.0 (16.1) 29.86 (1011) WNW 3 light rain
9 AM (13) May 28 64.0 (17.8) 61.0 (16.1) 29.88 (1011) Calm light rain; mist
8 AM (12) May 28 66.0 (18.9) 64.0 (17.8) 29.87 (1011) NW 8 light rain; mist
7 AM (11) May 28 66.0 (18.9) 64.0 (17.8) 29.87 (1011) NNW 8 light rain; mist
6 AM (10) May 28 66.0 (18.9) 64.0 (17.8) 29.87 (1011) N 6 light rain; mist
5 AM (9) May 28 66.0 (18.9) 64.0 (17.8) 29.86 (1011) Calm light rain; mist
4 AM (8) May 28 66.9 (19.4) 64.9 (18.3) 29.87 (1011) Calm light rain
3 AM (7) May 28 66.0 (18.9) 64.9 (18.3) 29.88 (1011) Calm mist
2 AM (6) May 28 66.9 (19.4) 64.9 (18.3) 29.89 (1012) Calm mist
1 AM (5) May 28 69.1 (20.6) 66.0 (18.9) 29.9 (1012) Calm
Midnight (4) May 28 70.0 (21.1) 66.0 (18.9) 29.91 (1012) Calm light rain
11 PM (3) May 27 71.1 (21.7) 66.9 (19.4) 29.91 (1012) SSE 3
10 PM (2) May 27 71.1 (21.7) 68.0 (20.0) 29.89 (1012) Calm
9 PM (1) May 27 73.0 (22.8) 69.1 (20.6) 29.88 (1011) Calm
Oldest 8 PM (0) May 27 75.0 (23.9) 68.0 (20.0) 29.88 (1011) Calm
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits