Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
KENNEDY INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT , NY, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KJFK (KJFK) 40-38N 073-46W 9M

Conditions at

2020.03.30 0051 UTC
Wind from the NNW (340 degrees) at 9 MPH (8 KT)
Visibility 2 1/2 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Weather Mist
Temperature 46.0 F (7.8 C)
Dew Point 46.0 F (7.8 C)
Relative Humidity 100%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.88 in. Hg (1011 hPa)
ob KJFK 300051Z 34008KT 2 1/2SM BR OVC005 08/08 A2988 RMK AO2 SFC VIS 6 SLP119 T00780078

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
51.1 (10.6) 46.0 (7.8) In the 6 hours preceding Mar 29, 2020 - 07:51 PM EDT / 2020.03.29 2351 UTC
50.0 (10.0) 46.0 (7.8) In the 24 hours preceding Mar 29, 2020 - 12:51 AM EDT / 2020.03.29 0451 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
A trace In the 3 hours preceding Mar 29, 2020 - 04:51 PM EDT / 2020.03.29 2051 UTC
0.02 inches In the 6 hours preceding Mar 29, 2020 - 07:51 PM EDT / 2020.03.29 2351 UTC
0.39 inches In the 24 hours preceding Mar 29, 2020 - 07:51 AM EDT / 2020.03.29 1151 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 9 PM (1) Mar 29 46.0 (7.8) 46.0 (7.8) 29.88 (1011) NNW 9 mist
8 PM (0) Mar 29 46.9 (8.3) 46.9 (8.3) 29.85 (1010) NNE 12
7 PM (23) Mar 29 46.9 (8.3) 46.9 (8.3) 29.87 (1011) N 10 mist
6 PM (22) Mar 29 48.0 (8.9) 48.0 (8.9) 29.88 (1011) NNW 12 light rain; mist
5 PM (21) Mar 29 50.0 (10.0) 50.0 (10.0) 29.84 (1010) N 6 mist
4 PM (20) Mar 29 51.1 (10.6) 51.1 (10.6) 29.82 (1009) NE 15 light drizzle; mist
3 PM (19) Mar 29 51.1 (10.6) 51.1 (10.6) 29.86 (1011) ENE 16 light drizzle; mist
2 PM (18) Mar 29 50.0 (10.0) 50.0 (10.0) 29.93 (1013) NNE 10 light drizzle; mist
1 PM (17) Mar 29 48.9 (9.4) 48.9 (9.4) 29.96 (1014) NNE 10 light drizzle; mist
Noon (16) Mar 29 48.0 (8.9) 48.0 (8.9) 29.99 (1015) NE 14 light drizzle; mist
11 AM (15) Mar 29 50.0 (10.0) 50.0 (10.0) 30.02 (1016) NNE 10 light drizzle; mist
10 AM (14) Mar 29 50.0 (10.0) 50.0 (10.0) 30 (1015) ENE 14 light drizzle; mist
9 AM (13) Mar 29 46.9 (8.3) 46.9 (8.3) 30.02 (1016) NNE 10 light drizzle; mist
8 AM (12) Mar 29 45.0 (7.2) 45.0 (7.2) 30.01 (1016) NE 10 light drizzle; mist
7 AM (11) Mar 29 45.0 (7.2) 45.0 (7.2) 30.01 (1016) NNE 10 light drizzle; mist
6 AM (10) Mar 29 45.0 (7.2) 45.0 (7.2) 29.99 (1015) NNE 10 light drizzle; mist
5 AM (9) Mar 29 46.0 (7.8) 46.0 (7.8) 29.99 (1015) N 12 light drizzle; mist
4 AM (8) Mar 29 46.9 (8.3) 46.9 (8.3) 30.01 (1016) NE 12 light rain; mist
3 AM (7) Mar 29 46.9 (8.3) 46.9 (8.3) 30.01 (1016) NE 13 light drizzle; mist
2 AM (6) Mar 29 46.9 (8.3) 46.9 (8.3) 30.02 (1016) ENE 14 light drizzle; mist
1 AM (5) Mar 29 48.0 (8.9) 48.0 (8.9) 30.03 (1016) ENE 15 light rain; mist
Midnight (4) Mar 29 50.0 (10.0) 50.0 (10.0) 30.01 (1016) ENE 17 mist
11 PM (3) Mar 28 50.0 (10.0) 50.0 (10.0) 30.02 (1016) E 17 light rain; mist
Oldest 10 PM (2) Mar 28 48.0 (8.9) 48.0 (8.9) 30.06 (1017) ENE 13 light rain; mist
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits