Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
NEW YORK LA GUARDIA AIRPORT , NY, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KLGA (KLGA) 40-47N 73-53W 11M

Conditions at

2019.04.23 0151 UTC
Wind from the NNW (330 degrees) at 9 MPH (8 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Weather Light rain
Precipitation last hour A trace
Temperature 57.0 F (13.9 C)
Dew Point 53.1 F (11.7 C)
Relative Humidity 86%
Pressure (altimeter) 30.01 in. Hg (1016 hPa)
ob KLGA 230151Z 33008KT 10SM -RA BKN038 BKN065 BKN085 OVC140 14/12 A3001 RMK AO2 RAB48 SLP161 P0000 T01390117

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
59.0 (15.0) 55.0 (12.8) In the 6 hours preceding Apr 22, 2019 - 07:51 PM EDT / 2019.04.22 2351 UTC
64.0 (17.8) 51.1 (10.6) In the 24 hours preceding Apr 22, 2019 - 12:51 AM EDT / 2019.04.22 0451 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.15 inches In the 3 hours preceding Apr 22, 2019 - 04:51 PM EDT / 2019.04.22 2051 UTC
0.24 inches In the 6 hours preceding Apr 22, 2019 - 07:51 PM EDT / 2019.04.22 2351 UTC
0.35 inches In the 24 hours preceding Apr 21, 2019 - 07:51 AM EDT / 2019.04.21 1151 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 10 PM (2) Apr 22 57.0 (13.9) 53.1 (11.7) 30.01 (1016) NNW 9 light rain
9 PM (1) Apr 22 55.9 (13.3) 53.1 (11.7) 29.99 (1015) NNW 9
8 PM (0) Apr 22 55.9 (13.3) 53.1 (11.7) 29.99 (1015) NNE 6
7 PM (23) Apr 22 55.9 (13.3) 54.0 (12.2) 29.99 (1015) ENE 7 light rain
6 PM (22) Apr 22 57.0 (13.9) 54.0 (12.2) 29.99 (1015) ENE 9 rain; mist
5 PM (21) Apr 22 57.0 (13.9) 54.0 (12.2) 29.97 (1014) WNW 7 light rain; mist
4 PM (20) Apr 22 55.9 (13.3) 53.1 (11.7) 29.98 (1015) W 3 rain; mist
3 PM (19) Apr 22 57.9 (14.4) 51.1 (10.6) 29.98 (1015) NNW 14 light rain
2 PM (18) Apr 22 59.0 (15.0) 50.0 (10.0) 29.99 (1015) NNW 16 light rain
1 PM (17) Apr 22 60.1 (15.6) 50.0 (10.0) 30.01 (1016) N 10 light rain
Noon (16) Apr 22 60.1 (15.6) 48.9 (9.4) 30.02 (1016) N 14
11 AM (15) Apr 22 57.9 (14.4) 48.9 (9.4) 30.03 (1016) N 15
10 AM (14) Apr 22 57.9 (14.4) 48.9 (9.4) 30.04 (1017) N 14
9 AM (13) Apr 22 57.9 (14.4) 48.9 (9.4) 30.05 (1017) N 9
8 AM (12) Apr 22 54.0 (12.2) 46.9 (8.3) 30.06 (1017) N 9
7 AM (11) Apr 22 51.1 (10.6) 45.0 (7.2) 30.07 (1018) NNE 8
6 AM (10) Apr 22 51.1 (10.6) 45.0 (7.2) 30.07 (1018) ENE 7
5 AM (9) Apr 22 50.0 (10.0) 45.0 (7.2) 30.05 (1017) NNE 6
4 AM (8) Apr 22 50.0 (10.0) 45.0 (7.2) 30.05 (1017) ENE 6
3 AM (7) Apr 22 51.1 (10.6) 46.0 (7.8) 30.07 (1018) NE 6
2 AM (6) Apr 22 51.1 (10.6) 46.9 (8.3) 30.08 (1018) NE 8
1 AM (5) Apr 22 52.0 (11.1) 46.0 (7.8) 30.1 (1019) NE 6
Midnight (4) Apr 22 53.1 (11.7) 46.0 (7.8) 30.09 (1018) E 6
Oldest 11 PM (3) Apr 21 53.1 (11.7) 45.0 (7.2) 30.07 (1018) NNE 7
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits