Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
MT POCONO POCONO MOUNTAINS, PA, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KMPO (KMPO) 41-08N 075-23W 577M

Conditions at

2023.12.06 2353 UTC
Wind from the NW (310 degrees) at 20 MPH (17 KT) gusting to 28 MPH (24 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Temperature 26.1 F (-3.3 C)
Windchill 12 F (-11 C)
Dew Point 17.1 F (-8.3 C)
Relative Humidity 68%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.95 in. Hg (1014 hPa)
Pressure tendency 0.03 inches (0.9 hPa) higher than three hours ago
ob KMPO 062353Z AUTO 31017G24KT 10SM OVC035 M03/M08 A2995 RMK AO2 SLP167 60000 T10331083 11011 21033 51009

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
30.0 (-1.1) 26.1 (-3.3) In the 6 hours preceding Dec 06, 2023 - 06:53 PM EST / 2023.12.06 2353 UTC
34.0 (1.1) 28.9 (-1.7) In the 24 hours preceding Dec 05, 2023 - 11:53 PM EST / 2023.12.06 0453 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
A trace In the 3 hours preceding Dec 06, 2023 - 03:53 PM EST / 2023.12.06 2053 UTC
A trace In the 6 hours preceding Dec 06, 2023 - 06:53 PM EST / 2023.12.06 2353 UTC
0.01 inches In the 24 hours preceding Dec 05, 2023 - 06:53 AM EST / 2023.12.05 1153 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 7 PM (0) Dec 06 26.1 (-3.3) 17.1 (-8.3) 29.95 (1014) NW 20
6 PM (23) Dec 06 27.0 (-2.8) 19.0 (-7.2) 29.94 (1013) NW 23
5 PM (22) Dec 06 27.0 (-2.8) 19.0 (-7.2) 29.93 (1013) WNW 15
4 PM (21) Dec 06 28.0 (-2.2) 19.0 (-7.2) 29.92 (1013) NW 17
3 PM (20) Dec 06 28.9 (-1.7) 21.0 (-6.1) 29.92 (1013) WNW 18 light snow
2 PM (19) Dec 06 28.9 (-1.7) 19.9 (-6.7) 29.92 (1013) NW 16
1 PM (18) Dec 06 28.9 (-1.7) 19.0 (-7.2) 29.91 (1012) WNW 18
Noon (17) Dec 06 28.9 (-1.7) 21.0 (-6.1) 29.92 (1013) NW 14 light snow
11 AM (16) Dec 06 28.9 (-1.7) 21.0 (-6.1) 29.94 (1013) NW 14
10 AM (15) Dec 06 28.9 (-1.7) 23.0 (-5.0) 29.95 (1014) NNW 15 light snow
9 AM (14) Dec 06 28.0 (-2.2) 24.1 (-4.4) 29.94 (1013) NW 12 light snow; mist
8 AM (13) Dec 06 28.0 (-2.2) 25.0 (-3.9) 29.94 (1013) NNW 5 light snow; mist
7 AM (12) Dec 06 27.0 (-2.8) 25.0 (-3.9) 29.91 (1012) NW 6
6 AM (11) Dec 06 27.0 (-2.8) 25.0 (-3.9) 29.91 (1012) NW 5
5 AM (10) Dec 06 28.0 (-2.2) 25.0 (-3.9) 29.89 (1012) W 3
4 AM (9) Dec 06 28.0 (-2.2) 25.0 (-3.9) 29.89 (1012) WNW 3 light snow
3 AM (8) Dec 06 28.0 (-2.2) 25.0 (-3.9) 29.91 (1012) NNW 5 light snow; mist
2 AM (7) Dec 06 28.9 (-1.7) 25.0 (-3.9) 29.9 (1012) NNW 6
1 AM (6) Dec 06 28.9 (-1.7) 26.1 (-3.3) 29.91 (1012) N 3 light snow; mist
Midnight (5) Dec 06 28.9 (-1.7) 27.0 (-2.8) 29.92 (1013) Calm light snow; mist
11 PM (4) Dec 05 28.9 (-1.7) 27.0 (-2.8) 29.94 (1013) Calm light snow; mist
10 PM (3) Dec 05 30.0 (-1.1) 25.0 (-3.9) 29.94 (1013) Calm light snow
9 PM (2) Dec 05 30.0 (-1.1) 24.1 (-4.4) 29.94 (1013) Calm
Oldest 8 PM (1) Dec 05 30.9 (-0.6) 23.0 (-5.0) 29.95 (1014) Calm
Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits