Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
MADISON DANE COUNTY RGNL, WI, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KMSN (KMSN) 43-08N 89-21W 261M

Conditions at

2024.07.23 1753 UTC
Wind Variable at 5 MPH (4 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions mostly cloudy
Temperature 75.9 F (24.4 C)
Dew Point 64.9 F (18.3 C)
Relative Humidity 68%
Pressure (altimeter) 30 in. Hg (1015 hPa)
Pressure tendency 0.01 inches (0.2 hPa) higher than three hours ago
ob KMSN 231753Z VRB04KT 10SM FEW019 SCT026 BKN035 24/18 A3000 RMK AO2 SLP152 60073 T02440183 10250 20189 50002

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
77.0 (25.0) 66.0 (18.9) In the 6 hours preceding Jul 23, 2024 - 01:53 PM EDT / 2024.07.23 1753 UTC
82.9 (28.3) 61.0 (16.1) In the 24 hours preceding Jul 23, 2024 - 01:53 AM EDT / 2024.07.23 0553 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.73 inches In the 3 hours preceding Jul 23, 2024 - 10:53 AM EDT / 2024.07.23 1453 UTC
0.73 inches In the 6 hours preceding Jul 23, 2024 - 01:53 PM EDT / 2024.07.23 1753 UTC
0.07 inches In the 24 hours preceding Jul 23, 2024 - 07:53 AM EDT / 2024.07.23 1153 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 2 PM (18) Jul 23 75.9 (24.4) 64.9 (18.3) 30 (1015) Variable 5
1 PM (17) Jul 23 75.0 (23.9) 66.0 (18.9) 30 (1015) W 5
Noon (16) Jul 23 73.0 (22.8) 66.0 (18.9) 29.99 (1015) SW 6
11 AM (15) Jul 23 71.1 (21.7) 64.9 (18.3) 29.99 (1015) SW 8
10 AM (14) Jul 23 66.9 (19.4) 63.0 (17.2) 29.99 (1015) SSW 5
9 AM (13) Jul 23 68.0 (20.0) 64.9 (18.3) 29.98 (1015) SSW 12 light rain with thunder; mist
8 AM (12) Jul 23 66.9 (19.4) 64.9 (18.3) 29.98 (1015) Calm heavy rain with thunder; mist
7 AM (11) Jul 23 68.0 (20.0) 64.9 (18.3) 29.98 (1015) SW 5 light rain with thunder; mist
6 AM (10) Jul 23 70.0 (21.1) 64.0 (17.8) 29.97 (1014) Variable 3
5 AM (9) Jul 23 70.0 (21.1) 63.0 (17.2) 29.96 (1014) SW 7
4 AM (8) Jul 23 71.1 (21.7) 64.0 (17.8) 29.97 (1014) SSW 7
3 AM (7) Jul 23 71.1 (21.7) 64.0 (17.8) 29.98 (1015) SW 3
2 AM (6) Jul 23 71.1 (21.7) 64.9 (18.3) 29.98 (1015) S 8
1 AM (5) Jul 23 73.0 (22.8) 64.9 (18.3) 29.99 (1015) SSW 6
Midnight (4) Jul 23 73.0 (22.8) 66.0 (18.9) 29.98 (1015) S 7
11 PM (3) Jul 22 73.9 (23.3) 64.9 (18.3) 29.98 (1015) SW 5
10 PM (2) Jul 22 75.9 (24.4) 66.0 (18.9) 29.98 (1015) WSW 3
9 PM (1) Jul 22 78.1 (25.6) 63.0 (17.2) 29.97 (1014) SSW 5
8 PM (0) Jul 22 79.0 (26.1) 62.1 (16.7) 29.97 (1014) S 8
7 PM (23) Jul 22 81.0 (27.2) 61.0 (16.1) 29.97 (1014) WSW 5
6 PM (22) Jul 22 81.0 (27.2) 62.1 (16.7) 29.98 (1015) SSW 9
5 PM (21) Jul 22 81.0 (27.2) 61.0 (16.1) 29.99 (1015) SSE 6
4 PM (20) Jul 22 81.0 (27.2) 61.0 (16.1) 30.02 (1016) Calm
Oldest 3 PM (19) Jul 22 80.1 (26.7) 60.1 (15.6) 30.03 (1016)
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits