Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
Martinsville, VA, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KMTV (KMTV) 36-38N 080-01W

Conditions at

2019.04.23 0130 UTC
Wind Calm
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions clear
Temperature 54.7 F (12.6 C)
Dew Point 48.2 F (9.0 C)
Relative Humidity 78%
Pressure (altimeter) 30.14 in. Hg (1020 hPa)
ob KMTV 230130Z AUTO 00000KT 10SM CLR 13/09 A3014 RMK AO2 T01260090

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
76.3 (24.6) 61.9 (16.6) In the 6 hours preceding Apr 22, 2019 - 07:50 PM EDT / 2019.04.22 2350 UTC
66.4 (19.1) 38.7 (3.7) In the 24 hours preceding Apr 22, 2019 - 12:50 AM EDT / 2019.04.22 0450 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.09 inches In the 24 hours preceding Apr 21, 2019 - 07:50 AM EDT / 2019.04.21 1150 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 9 PM (1) Apr 22 54.7 (12.6) 48.2 (9.0) 30.14 (1020) Calm
8 PM (0) Apr 22 59.2 (15.1) 47.1 (8.4) 30.12 (1019) Calm
7 PM (23) Apr 22 65.8 (18.8) 47.5 (8.6) 30.11 (1019) Calm
6 PM (22) Apr 22 75.6 (24.2) 45.3 (7.4) 30.1 (1019) NNW 3
5 PM (21) Apr 22 76.3 (24.6) 41.7 (5.4) 30.1 (1019) NW 7
4 PM (20) Apr 22 75.2 (24.0) 39.9 (4.4) 30.11 (1019) W 5
3 PM (19) Apr 22 74.7 (23.7) 41.2 (5.1) 30.13 (1020) Calm
2 PM (18) Apr 22 72.3 (22.4) 43.0 (6.1) 30.16 (1021) Calm
1 PM (17) Apr 22 70.0 (21.1) 44.1 (6.7) 30.18 (1022) NNW 7
Noon (16) Apr 22 66.6 (19.2) 43.0 (6.1) 30.21 (1023) Calm
11 AM (15) Apr 22 63.5 (17.5) 43.0 (6.1) 30.22 (1023) Calm
10 AM (14) Apr 22 61.0 (16.1) 43.2 (6.2) 30.23 (1023) NW 6
9 AM (13) Apr 22 57.4 (14.1) 43.9 (6.6) 30.24 (1024) NNW 9
8 AM (12) Apr 22 52.9 (11.6) 43.3 (6.3) 30.24 (1024) NNW 6
7 AM (11) Apr 22 42.1 (5.6) 41.4 (5.2) 30.22 (1023) Calm
6 AM (10) Apr 22 38.3 (3.5) 37.9 (3.3) 30.19 (1022) Calm
5 AM (9) Apr 22 39.4 (4.1) 38.7 (3.7) 30.18 (1022) Calm
4 AM (8) Apr 22 41.5 (5.3) 39.6 (4.2) 30.17 (1021) Calm
3 AM (7) Apr 22 41.7 (5.4) 39.6 (4.2) 30.15 (1020) Calm
2 AM (6) Apr 22 41.4 (5.2) 40.1 (4.5) 30.16 (1021) Calm
1 AM (5) Apr 22 44.2 (6.8) 41.0 (5.0) 30.17 (1021) Calm
Midnight (4) Apr 22 46.4 (8.0) 40.8 (4.9) 30.17 (1021) Calm
11 PM (3) Apr 21 45.5 (7.5) 41.4 (5.2) 30.15 (1020) Calm
Oldest 10 PM (2) Apr 21 48.2 (9.0) 41.4 (5.2) 30.14 (1020) Calm
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits