Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
NEW ORLEANS LAKEFRONT AIRPORT , LA, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KNEW (KNEW) 30-03N 90-02W 3M

Conditions at

2024.07.13 0353 UTC
Wind from the S (180 degrees) at 5 MPH (4 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions clear
Temperature 86.0 F (30.0 C)
Heat index 98.2 F (36.8 C)
Dew Point 78.1 F (25.6 C)
Relative Humidity 77%
Pressure (altimeter) 30.12 in. Hg (1019 hPa)
ob KNEW 130353Z 18004KT 10SM CLR 30/26 A3012 RMK AO2 SLP192 T03000256

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
93.0 (33.9) 84.9 (29.4) In the 6 hours preceding Jul 12, 2024 - 07:53 PM EDT / 2024.07.12 2353 UTC
91.0 (32.8) 80.1 (26.7) In the 24 hours preceding Jul 12, 2024 - 01:53 AM EDT / 2024.07.12 0553 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.05 inches In the 6 hours preceding Jul 12, 2024 - 01:53 PM EDT / 2024.07.12 1753 UTC
0.78 inches In the 24 hours preceding Jul 12, 2024 - 07:53 AM EDT / 2024.07.12 1153 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest Midnight (4) Jul 13 86.0 (30.0) 78.1 (25.6) 30.12 (1019) S 5
11 PM (3) Jul 12 88.0 (31.1) 77.0 (25.0) 30.11 (1019) SW 7
10 PM (2) Jul 12 87.1 (30.6) 77.0 (25.0) 30.1 (1019) S 5
9 PM (1) Jul 12 89.1 (31.7) 75.0 (23.9) 30.09 (1018) Calm
8 PM (0) Jul 12 90.0 (32.2) 75.9 (24.4) 30.07 (1018) SE 5
7 PM (23) Jul 12 91.9 (33.3) 77.0 (25.0) 30.07 (1018) NNW 3
6 PM (22) Jul 12 91.0 (32.8) 77.0 (25.0) 30.06 (1017) NNW 8
5 PM (21) Jul 12 90.0 (32.2) 75.9 (24.4) 30.06 (1017) NW 5
4 PM (20) Jul 12 89.1 (31.7) 75.0 (23.9) 30.07 (1018) NW 5
3 PM (19) Jul 12 88.0 (31.1) 75.9 (24.4) 30.1 (1019) NNW 6
2 PM (18) Jul 12 84.9 (29.4) 79.0 (26.1) 30.12 (1019) S 6
1 PM (17) Jul 12 81.0 (27.2) 75.9 (24.4) 30.12 (1019) S 6
Noon (16) Jul 12 80.1 (26.7) 75.9 (24.4) 30.14 (1020) S 13 light rain; mist
11 AM (15) Jul 12 88.0 (31.1) 78.1 (25.6) 30.1 (1019) NW 5
10 AM (14) Jul 12 87.1 (30.6) 78.1 (25.6) 30.1 (1019) W 6
9 AM (13) Jul 12 84.9 (29.4) 78.1 (25.6) 30.08 (1018) WSW 3
8 AM (12) Jul 12 82.9 (28.3) 79.0 (26.1) 30.06 (1017) SW 5
7 AM (11) Jul 12 81.0 (27.2) 77.0 (25.0) 30.04 (1017) S 6
6 AM (10) Jul 12 84.0 (28.9) 77.0 (25.0) 30.03 (1016) W 7
5 AM (9) Jul 12 84.0 (28.9) 78.1 (25.6) 30.02 (1016) WSW 7
4 AM (8) Jul 12 84.0 (28.9) 77.0 (25.0) 30.01 (1016) WSW 6
3 AM (7) Jul 12 82.0 (27.8) 77.0 (25.0) 30.02 (1016) SW 3
2 AM (6) Jul 12 84.9 (29.4) 77.0 (25.0) 30.03 (1016) W 3
Oldest 1 AM (5) Jul 12 84.0 (28.9) 75.9 (24.4) 30.04 (1017) Calm
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits