Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
Cherry Point, Marine Corps Air Station, NC, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KNKT (KNKT) 34-53-52N 076-52-51W 9M

Conditions at

2019.02.16 2106 UTC
Wind from the NNE (020 degrees) at 17 MPH (15 KT) gusting to 24 MPH (21 KT)
Visibility 3 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Weather Rain
Mist
Precipitation last hour A trace
Temperature 44.1 F (6.7 C)
Dew Point 43.0 F (6.1 C)
Relative Humidity 95%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.81 in. Hg (1009 hPa)
ob KNKT 162106Z AUTO 02015G21KT 3SM RA BR OVC006 07/06 A2981 RMK AO2 CIG 005V011 P0000 T00670061

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
60.1 (15.6) 54.0 (12.2) In the 6 hours preceding Feb 16, 2019 - 12:54 PM EST / 2019.02.16 1754 UTC
73.0 (22.8) 50.0 (10.0) In the 24 hours preceding Feb 15, 2019 - 11:54 PM EST / 2019.02.16 0454 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.17 inches In the 3 hours preceding Feb 16, 2019 - 03:54 PM EST / 2019.02.16 2054 UTC
0.09 inches In the 6 hours preceding Feb 16, 2019 - 06:54 AM EST / 2019.02.16 1154 UTC
0.09 inches In the 24 hours preceding Feb 16, 2019 - 06:54 AM EST / 2019.02.16 1154 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 4 PM (21) Feb 16 44.1 (6.7) 43.0 (6.1) 29.81 (1009) NNE 17 rain; mist
3 PM (20) Feb 16 46.0 (7.8) 45.0 (7.2) 29.8 (1009) NNE 15 rain; mist
2 PM (19) Feb 16 48.0 (8.9) 48.0 (8.9) 29.75 (1007) NE 17 rain; mist
1 PM (18) Feb 16 48.9 (9.4) 48.9 (9.4) 29.76 (1007) NE 13 rain; mist
Noon (17) Feb 16 59.0 (15.0) 57.9 (14.4) 29.73 (1006) E 7
11 AM (16) Feb 16 57.9 (14.4) 57.0 (13.9) 29.78 (1008) WSW 5 rain
10 AM (15) Feb 16 57.9 (14.4) 55.9 (13.3) 29.79 (1008) SW 6
9 AM (14) Feb 16 57.9 (14.4) 57.0 (13.9) 29.8 (1009) SSW 8 rain
8 AM (13) Feb 16 57.0 (13.9) 57.0 (13.9) 29.81 (1009) S 5 rain
7 AM (12) Feb 16 57.0 (13.9) 57.0 (13.9) 29.8 (1009) S 3 rain
6 AM (11) Feb 16 57.0 (13.9) 55.9 (13.3) 29.8 (1009) SSW 5 rain
5 AM (10) Feb 16 55.9 (13.3) 55.0 (12.8) 29.81 (1009) SSW 5
4 AM (9) Feb 16 57.0 (13.9) 54.0 (12.2) 29.8 (1009) SSW 5
3 AM (8) Feb 16 57.9 (14.4) 53.1 (11.7) 29.81 (1009) SW 8 light rain
2 AM (7) Feb 16 59.0 (15.0) 51.1 (10.6) 29.81 (1009) SW 7
1 AM (6) Feb 16 59.0 (15.0) 50.0 (10.0) 29.83 (1010) SSW 6
Midnight (5) Feb 16 60.1 (15.6) 48.9 (9.4) 29.84 (1010) SW 9
11 PM (4) Feb 15 60.1 (15.6) 46.9 (8.3) 29.85 (1010) SW 8
10 PM (3) Feb 15 61.0 (16.1) 46.0 (7.8) 29.84 (1010) SW 8
9 PM (2) Feb 15 61.0 (16.1) 46.0 (7.8) 29.84 (1010) SW 10
8 PM (1) Feb 15 61.0 (16.1) 46.0 (7.8) 29.83 (1010) SSW 9
7 PM (0) Feb 15 61.0 (16.1) 46.9 (8.3) 29.83 (1010) SSW 9
6 PM (23) Feb 15 62.1 (16.7) 45.0 (7.2) 29.82 (1009) S 13
Oldest 5 PM (22) Feb 15 64.0 (17.8) 43.0 (6.1) 29.82 (1009) SSW 12
Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits