Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
NEW YORK CITY CENTRAL PARK, NY, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KNYC (KNYC) 40-47N 073-58W 48M

Conditions at

2021.06.15 0651 UTC
Wind from the SSW (210 degrees) at 3 MPH (3 KT)
Sky conditions mostly cloudy
Precipitation last hour A trace
Temperature 68.0 F (20.0 C)
Dew Point 64.9 F (18.3 C)
Relative Humidity 89%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.77 in. Hg (1008 hPa)
ob KNYC 150651Z AUTO 21003KT SCT075 BKN100 20/18 A2977 RMK AO2 RAB03E21 SLP073 P0000 T02000183

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
70.0 (21.1) 68.0 (20.0) In the 6 hours preceding Jun 15, 2021 - 01:51 AM EDT / 2021.06.15 0551 UTC
73.0 (22.8) 64.0 (17.8) In the 24 hours preceding Jun 15, 2021 - 12:51 AM EDT / 2021.06.15 0451 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.01 inches In the 3 hours preceding Jun 14, 2021 - 10:51 PM EDT / 2021.06.15 0251 UTC
0.02 inches In the 6 hours preceding Jun 15, 2021 - 01:51 AM EDT / 2021.06.15 0551 UTC
0.14 inches In the 24 hours preceding Jun 14, 2021 - 07:51 AM EDT / 2021.06.14 1151 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 3 AM (7) Jun 15 68.0 (20.0) 64.9 (18.3) 29.77 (1008) SSW 3
2 AM (6) Jun 15 68.0 (20.0) 64.9 (18.3) 29.79 (1008) Variable 3
1 AM (5) Jun 15 68.0 (20.0) 66.0 (18.9) 29.77 (1008) Variable 5
Midnight (4) Jun 15 68.0 (20.0) 64.9 (18.3) 29.79 (1008) Calm light rain
11 PM (3) Jun 14 68.0 (20.0) 64.9 (18.3) 29.81 (1009) Calm
10 PM (2) Jun 14 68.0 (20.0) 64.9 (18.3) 29.81 (1009) Calm
9 PM (1) Jun 14 68.0 (20.0) 64.9 (18.3) 29.81 (1009) Calm light rain
8 PM (0) Jun 14 70.0 (21.1) 63.0 (17.2) 29.78 (1008) SE 3
7 PM (23) Jun 14 71.1 (21.7) 62.1 (16.7) 29.79 (1008) Variable 5
6 PM (22) Jun 14 72.0 (22.2) 63.0 (17.2) 29.81 (1009) Variable 5
5 PM (21) Jun 14 72.0 (22.2) 63.0 (17.2) 29.81 (1009) Variable 5
4 PM (20) Jun 14 72.0 (22.2) 63.0 (17.2) 29.82 (1009) Variable 6
3 PM (19) Jun 14 71.1 (21.7) 63.0 (17.2) 29.83 (1010) Variable 3
2 PM (18) Jun 14 71.1 (21.7) 64.9 (18.3) 29.84 (1010) Variable 3
1 PM (17) Jun 14 66.9 (19.4) 63.0 (17.2) 29.87 (1011) Variable 7
Noon (16) Jun 14 68.0 (20.0) 64.9 (18.3) 29.88 (1011)
11 AM (15) Jun 14 66.0 (18.9) 63.0 (17.2) 29.88 (1011) SE 6 mist
10 AM (14) Jun 14 66.0 (18.9) 64.0 (17.8) 29.88 (1011) Calm light rain; mist
9 AM (13) Jun 14 64.9 (18.3) 63.0 (17.2) 29.89 (1012) light rain; mist
8 AM (12) Jun 14 64.9 (18.3) 63.0 (17.2) 29.89 (1012) Calm light rain; mist
7 AM (11) Jun 14 64.9 (18.3) 62.1 (16.7) 29.89 (1012) Variable 5 light rain; mist
6 AM (10) Jun 14 64.0 (17.8) 62.1 (16.7) 29.89 (1012) Calm light rain; mist
5 AM (9) Jun 14 66.9 (19.4) 57.0 (13.9) 29.9 (1012) Calm
Oldest 4 AM (8) Jun 14 66.9 (19.4) 55.9 (13.3) 29.88 (1011) Calm
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits