Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
NORFOLK INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT , VA, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KORF (KORF) 36-54N 076-12W 14M

Conditions at

2019.02.23 0551 UTC
Wind from the E (080 degrees) at 5 MPH (4 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Weather Light rain
Precipitation last hour 0.02 inches
Temperature 42.1 F (5.6 C)
Dew Point 39.9 F (4.4 C)
Relative Humidity 91%
Pressure (altimeter) 30.41 in. Hg (1029 hPa)
Pressure tendency 0.01 inches (0.5 hPa) lower than three hours ago
ob KORF 230551Z 08004KT 10SM -RA OVC090 06/04 A3041 RMK AO2 SLP298 P0002 60016 T00560044 10067 20056 58005

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
44.1 (6.7) 42.1 (5.6) In the 6 hours preceding Feb 23, 2019 - 12:51 AM EST / 2019.02.23 0551 UTC
48.0 (8.9) 43.0 (6.1) In the 24 hours preceding Feb 22, 2019 - 11:51 PM EST / 2019.02.23 0451 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.06 inches In the 3 hours preceding Feb 22, 2019 - 09:51 PM EST / 2019.02.23 0251 UTC
0.16 inches In the 6 hours preceding Feb 23, 2019 - 12:51 AM EST / 2019.02.23 0551 UTC
0.18 inches In the 24 hours preceding Feb 22, 2019 - 06:51 AM EST / 2019.02.22 1151 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 1 AM (6) Feb 23 42.1 (5.6) 39.9 (4.4) 30.41 (1029) E 5 light rain
Midnight (5) Feb 23 43.0 (6.1) 39.9 (4.4) 30.43 (1030) ENE 8 light rain
11 PM (4) Feb 22 43.0 (6.1) 41.0 (5.0) 30.43 (1030) ENE 3 light rain
10 PM (3) Feb 22 44.1 (6.7) 42.1 (5.6) 30.43 (1030) E 3 light rain
9 PM (2) Feb 22 43.0 (6.1) 39.9 (4.4) 30.42 (1030) ENE 6 light rain
8 PM (1) Feb 22 44.1 (6.7) 39.9 (4.4) 30.43 (1030) NE 3 light rain
7 PM (0) Feb 22 44.1 (6.7) 39.0 (3.9) 30.4 (1029) NE 8 light rain
6 PM (23) Feb 22 44.1 (6.7) 39.9 (4.4) 30.4 (1029) N 5 light rain
5 PM (22) Feb 22 45.0 (7.2) 39.0 (3.9) 30.36 (1028) N 7
4 PM (21) Feb 22 45.0 (7.2) 39.0 (3.9) 30.37 (1028) N 6
3 PM (20) Feb 22 46.0 (7.8) 39.9 (4.4) 30.36 (1028) N 3
2 PM (19) Feb 22 46.0 (7.8) 39.0 (3.9) 30.35 (1027) NNE 6
1 PM (18) Feb 22 46.0 (7.8) 39.0 (3.9) 30.37 (1028) NNE 8
Noon (17) Feb 22 46.0 (7.8) 37.9 (3.3) 30.38 (1028) ENE 5
11 AM (16) Feb 22 45.0 (7.2) 41.0 (5.0) 30.38 (1028) NE 9
10 AM (15) Feb 22 44.1 (6.7) 41.0 (5.0) 30.36 (1028) ENE 8
9 AM (14) Feb 22 44.1 (6.7) 39.9 (4.4) 30.35 (1027) NE 9 light rain
8 AM (13) Feb 22 44.1 (6.7) 39.9 (4.4) 30.35 (1027) NNE 12 rain; mist
7 AM (12) Feb 22 45.0 (7.2) 39.0 (3.9) 30.3 (1026) NNE 13 rain
6 AM (11) Feb 22 46.0 (7.8) 44.1 (6.7) 30.26 (1024) NE 6 light rain
5 AM (10) Feb 22 46.9 (8.3) 44.1 (6.7) 30.26 (1024) NE 7 light rain
4 AM (9) Feb 22 46.9 (8.3) 43.0 (6.1) 30.24 (1024) N 7
3 AM (8) Feb 22 46.9 (8.3) 43.0 (6.1) 30.24 (1024) Calm
Oldest 2 AM (7) Feb 22 46.0 (7.8) 44.1 (6.7) 30.2 (1022) NE 3
Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits