Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
COPPER HARBOR, MI, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KP59 (KP59) 47-28N 087-53W 190M

Conditions at

2022.12.05 0051 UTC
Wind from the W (260 degrees) at 12 MPH (10 KT) gusting to 24 MPH (21 KT)
Temperature 28.0 F (-2.2 C)
Windchill 17 F (-8 C)
Dew Point 17.1 F (-8.3 C)
Relative Humidity 62%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.55 in. Hg (1000 hPa)
ob KP59 050051Z AUTO 26010G21KT M02/M08 A2955 RMK AO1 SLP023 T10221083

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
25.0 (-3.9) 19.0 (-7.2) In the 6 hours preceding Dec 04, 2022 - 06:51 PM EST / 2022.12.04 2351 UTC
36.0 (2.2) 17.1 (-8.3) In the 24 hours preceding Dec 03, 2022 - 11:51 PM EST / 2022.12.04 0451 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.01 inches In the 3 hours preceding Dec 04, 2022 - 03:51 PM EST / 2022.12.04 2051 UTC
0.03 inches In the 6 hours preceding Dec 04, 2022 - 06:51 PM EST / 2022.12.04 2351 UTC
0.11 inches In the 24 hours preceding Dec 04, 2022 - 06:51 AM EST / 2022.12.04 1151 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 8 PM (1) Dec 04 28.0 (-2.2) 17.1 (-8.3) 29.55 (1000) W 12
7 PM (0) Dec 04 25.0 (-3.9) 17.1 (-8.3) 29.6 (1002) WSW 10
6 PM (23) Dec 04 23.0 (-5.0) 18.0 (-7.8) 29.65 (1004) WSW 8
5 PM (22) Dec 04 23.0 (-5.0) 16.0 (-8.9) 29.68 (1005) WSW 7
4 PM (21) Dec 04 21.9 (-5.6) 16.0 (-8.9) 29.71 (1006) SW 9
3 PM (20) Dec 04 21.9 (-5.6) 16.0 (-8.9) 29.74 (1007) WSW 9
2 PM (19) Dec 04 21.0 (-6.1) 16.0 (-8.9) 29.76 (1007) WSW 12
1 PM (18) Dec 04 19.0 (-7.2) 15.1 (-9.4) 29.79 (1008) WSW 12
Noon (17) Dec 04 19.0 (-7.2) 14.0 (-10.0) 29.84 (1010) WSW 13
11 AM (16) Dec 04 18.0 (-7.8) 12.9 (-10.6) 29.86 (1011) WSW 10
10 AM (15) Dec 04 17.1 (-8.3) 12.0 (-11.1) 29.87 (1011) WSW 9
9 AM (14) Dec 04 16.0 (-8.9) 12.0 (-11.1) 29.88 (1011) WSW 9
8 AM (13) Dec 04 16.0 (-8.9) 12.0 (-11.1) 29.9 (1012) WSW 8
7 AM (12) Dec 04 16.0 (-8.9) 10.9 (-11.7) 29.93 (1013) WSW 8
6 AM (11) Dec 04 15.1 (-9.4) 10.9 (-11.7) 29.96 (1014) WSW 10
5 AM (10) Dec 04 15.1 (-9.4) 10.9 (-11.7) 29.97 (1014) SW 10
4 AM (9) Dec 04 16.0 (-8.9) 10.9 (-11.7) 29.99 (1015) W 10
3 AM (8) Dec 04 17.1 (-8.3) 12.0 (-11.1) 30.02 (1016) WSW 10
2 AM (7) Dec 04 17.1 (-8.3) 12.0 (-11.1) 30.03 (1016) WSW 9
1 AM (6) Dec 04 16.0 (-8.9) 10.9 (-11.7) 30.05 (1017) WSW 13
Midnight (5) Dec 04 17.1 (-8.3) 12.0 (-11.1) 30.08 (1018) WSW 10
11 PM (4) Dec 03 18.0 (-7.8) 12.0 (-11.1) 30.09 (1018) WSW 10
10 PM (3) Dec 03 21.0 (-6.1) 12.9 (-10.6) 30.11 (1019) Variable 7
Oldest 9 PM (2) Dec 03 21.9 (-5.6) 12.9 (-10.6) 30.12 (1019) NW 8
Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits