Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
GREATER PEORIA REGIONAL AIRPORT , IL, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KPIA (KPIA) 40-40N 89-41W 205M

Conditions at

2020.02.28 2154 UTC
Wind from the NNW (330 degrees) at 8 MPH (7 KT)
Visibility 8 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Weather Light snow
Precipitation last hour A trace
Temperature 28.9 F (-1.7 C)
Windchill 21 F (-6 C)
Dew Point 21.0 F (-6.1 C)
Relative Humidity 71%
Pressure (altimeter) 30.1 in. Hg (1019 hPa)
ob KPIA 282154Z 33007KT 8SM -SN BKN023 OVC029 M02/M06 A3010 RMK AO2 SNB49 SLP202 P0000 T10171061

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
30.9 (-0.6) 24.1 (-4.4) In the 6 hours preceding Feb 28, 2020 - 12:54 PM EST / 2020.02.28 1754 UTC
39.9 (4.4) 17.1 (-8.3) In the 24 hours preceding Feb 28, 2020 - 12:54 AM EST / 2020.02.28 0554 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
A trace In the 3 hours preceding Feb 28, 2020 - 03:54 PM EST / 2020.02.28 2054 UTC
A trace In the 6 hours preceding Feb 28, 2020 - 12:54 PM EST / 2020.02.28 1754 UTC
0.01 inches In the 24 hours preceding Feb 27, 2020 - 06:54 AM EST / 2020.02.27 1154 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 5 PM (22) Feb 28 28.9 (-1.7) 21.0 (-6.1) 30.1 (1019) NNW 8 light snow
4 PM (21) Feb 28 28.9 (-1.7) 21.0 (-6.1) 30.09 (1018) NW 9
3 PM (20) Feb 28 28.0 (-2.2) 19.9 (-6.7) 30.08 (1018) NNW 7 light snow
2 PM (19) Feb 28 28.0 (-2.2) 21.0 (-6.1) 30.08 (1018) N 7 light snow
1 PM (18) Feb 28 28.9 (-1.7) 19.0 (-7.2) 30.08 (1018) Variable 5
Noon (17) Feb 28 28.9 (-1.7) 18.0 (-7.8) 30.08 (1018) Calm
11 AM (16) Feb 28 26.1 (-3.3) 17.1 (-8.3) 30.08 (1018) Calm
10 AM (15) Feb 28 25.0 (-3.9) 16.0 (-8.9) 30.07 (1018) Calm
9 AM (14) Feb 28 24.1 (-4.4) 17.1 (-8.3) 30.08 (1018) Calm
8 AM (13) Feb 28 24.1 (-4.4) 14.0 (-10.0) 30.07 (1018) Calm
7 AM (12) Feb 28 24.1 (-4.4) 14.0 (-10.0) 30.08 (1018) NW 5
6 AM (11) Feb 28 23.0 (-5.0) 15.1 (-9.4) 30.07 (1018) NNW 3
5 AM (10) Feb 28 23.0 (-5.0) 15.1 (-9.4) 30.07 (1018) Calm
4 AM (9) Feb 28 23.0 (-5.0) 16.0 (-8.9) 30.08 (1018) Calm
3 AM (8) Feb 28 23.0 (-5.0) 15.1 (-9.4) 30.1 (1019) Calm
2 AM (7) Feb 28 24.1 (-4.4) 16.0 (-8.9) 30.11 (1019) NW 5
1 AM (6) Feb 28 25.0 (-3.9) 16.0 (-8.9) 30.11 (1019) Calm
Midnight (5) Feb 28 26.1 (-3.3) 16.0 (-8.9) 30.12 (1019) WNW 3
11 PM (4) Feb 27 27.0 (-2.8) 16.0 (-8.9) 30.11 (1019) NW 5
10 PM (3) Feb 27 28.9 (-1.7) 16.0 (-8.9) 30.12 (1019) NNW 5
9 PM (2) Feb 27 30.9 (-0.6) 17.1 (-8.3) 30.11 (1019) NNW 7
8 PM (1) Feb 27 33.1 (0.6) 17.1 (-8.3) 30.1 (1019) NW 7
7 PM (0) Feb 27 35.1 (1.7) 19.0 (-7.2) 30.08 (1018) WNW 7
Oldest 6 PM (23) Feb 27 37.0 (2.8) 17.1 (-8.3) 30.06 (1017) WNW 10
Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits