Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
PROVIDENCE GREEN STATE AIRPORT , RI, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KPVD (KPVD) 41-44N 071-26W 16M

Conditions at

2019.04.23 0751 UTC
Wind from the NNE (020 degrees) at 12 MPH (10 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Precipitation last hour A trace
Temperature 48.9 F (9.4 C)
Dew Point 46.9 F (8.3 C)
Relative Humidity 92%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.88 in. Hg (1011 hPa)
ob KPVD 230751Z AUTO 02010KT 10SM OVC010 09/08 A2988 RMK AO2 RAE14 SLP118 P0000 T00940083

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
54.0 (12.2) 52.0 (11.1) In the 6 hours preceding Apr 23, 2019 - 01:51 AM EDT / 2019.04.23 0551 UTC
62.1 (16.7) 48.0 (8.9) In the 24 hours preceding Apr 23, 2019 - 12:51 AM EDT / 2019.04.23 0451 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
A trace In the 3 hours preceding Apr 22, 2019 - 10:51 PM EDT / 2019.04.23 0251 UTC
0.10 inches In the 6 hours preceding Apr 23, 2019 - 01:51 AM EDT / 2019.04.23 0551 UTC
0.01 inches In the 24 hours preceding Apr 22, 2019 - 07:51 AM EDT / 2019.04.22 1151 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 4 AM (8) Apr 23 48.9 (9.4) 46.9 (8.3) 29.88 (1011) NNE 12
3 AM (7) Apr 23 50.0 (10.0) 48.9 (9.4) 29.88 (1011) NNE 10 light rain
2 AM (6) Apr 23 52.0 (11.1) 51.1 (10.6) 29.89 (1012) N 6 light rain
1 AM (5) Apr 23 52.0 (11.1) 51.1 (10.6) 29.9 (1012) N 7 light rain
Midnight (4) Apr 23 53.1 (11.7) 51.1 (10.6) 29.91 (1012) NNE 12 light rain
11 PM (3) Apr 22 54.0 (12.2) 52.0 (11.1) 29.93 (1013) N 12
10 PM (2) No Data
9 PM (1) Apr 22 54.0 (12.2) 52.0 (11.1) 29.95 (1014) NNE 20 light rain
8 PM (0) Apr 22 54.0 (12.2) 52.0 (11.1) 29.95 (1014) NNE 20
7 PM (23) Apr 22 54.0 (12.2) 53.1 (11.7) 29.96 (1014) NNE 18 light rain
6 PM (22) Apr 22 54.0 (12.2) 53.1 (11.7) 29.96 (1014) NNE 12 rain; mist
5 PM (21) Apr 22 54.0 (12.2) 52.0 (11.1) 29.98 (1015) NE 9 light rain
4 PM (20) Apr 22 53.1 (11.7) 53.1 (11.7) 29.97 (1014) N 15 rain; mist
3 PM (19) Apr 22 55.9 (13.3) 53.1 (11.7) 29.94 (1013) N 22
2 PM (18) Apr 22 55.9 (13.3) 53.1 (11.7) 29.95 (1014) NNE 23 light rain
1 PM (17) Apr 22 55.0 (12.8) 53.1 (11.7) 30 (1015) NNE 24 light rain; mist
Noon (16) Apr 22 55.0 (12.8) 52.0 (11.1) 30.04 (1017) NNE 17 light rain; mist
11 AM (15) Apr 22 60.1 (15.6) 53.1 (11.7) 30.05 (1017) NE 10 light rain
10 AM (14) Apr 22 60.1 (15.6) 54.0 (12.2) 30.06 (1017) NNE 14
9 AM (13) Apr 22 55.9 (13.3) 53.1 (11.7) 30.07 (1018) NNE 10 light rain
8 AM (12) Apr 22 51.1 (10.6) 51.1 (10.6) 30.09 (1018) N 5 mist
7 AM (11) Apr 22 51.1 (10.6) 51.1 (10.6) 30.09 (1018) N 5 mist
6 AM (10) Apr 22 50.0 (10.0) 50.0 (10.0) 30.07 (1018) NNE 5 fog
Oldest 5 AM (9) Apr 22 50.0 (10.0) 50.0 (10.0) 30.07 (1018) NNE 3 fog
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits