Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
RENO/TAHOE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, NV, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KRNO (KRNO) 39-29N 119-46W 1342M

Conditions at

2019.02.16 2055 UTC
Wind from the W (270 degrees) at 17 MPH (15 KT) gusting to 26 MPH (23 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions mostly cloudy
Temperature 43.0 F (6.1 C)
Dew Point 18.0 F (-7.8 C)
Relative Humidity 36%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.86 in. Hg (1011 hPa)
Pressure tendency 0.03 inches (1.1 hPa) lower than three hours ago
ob KRNO 162055Z 27015G23KT 10SM SCT030 BKN060 BKN130 06/M08 A2986 RMK AO2 PK WND 23028/2001 SLP110 SH VC N AND S 60001 T00611078 58011

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
37.9 (3.3) 28.9 (-1.7) In the 6 hours preceding Feb 16, 2019 - 12:55 PM EST / 2019.02.16 1755 UTC
39.0 (3.9) 28.9 (-1.7) In the 24 hours preceding Feb 16, 2019 - 02:55 AM EST / 2019.02.16 0755 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.01 inches In the 3 hours preceding Feb 16, 2019 - 03:55 PM EST / 2019.02.16 2055 UTC
0.11 inches In the 24 hours preceding Feb 16, 2019 - 06:55 AM EST / 2019.02.16 1155 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 4 PM (21) Feb 16 43.0 (6.1) 18.0 (-7.8) 29.86 (1011) W 17
3 PM (20) Feb 16 39.9 (4.4) 23.0 (-5.0) 29.89 (1012) SW 14
2 PM (19) Feb 16 39.0 (3.9) 21.9 (-5.6) 29.89 (1012) WSW 23 light snow
1 PM (18) Feb 16 33.1 (0.6) 27.0 (-2.8) 29.92 (1013) SW 9 snow
Noon (17) Feb 16 35.1 (1.7) 21.9 (-5.6) 29.9 (1012) W 6
11 AM (16) Feb 16 32.0 (0.0) 21.0 (-6.1) 29.89 (1012) SW 7
10 AM (15) Feb 16 33.1 (0.6) 19.9 (-6.7) 29.88 (1011) WSW 9
9 AM (14) Feb 16 32.0 (0.0) 19.9 (-6.7) 29.87 (1011) SSW 10
8 AM (13) Feb 16 30.9 (-0.6) 19.9 (-6.7) 29.89 (1012) SW 3
7 AM (12) Feb 16 30.9 (-0.6) 19.0 (-7.2) 29.88 (1011) SSW 7
6 AM (11) Feb 16 30.0 (-1.1) 19.0 (-7.2) 29.88 (1011) Calm
5 AM (10) Feb 16 30.9 (-0.6) 18.0 (-7.8) 29.89 (1012) Calm
4 AM (9) Feb 16 32.0 (0.0) 17.1 (-8.3) 29.88 (1011) ESE 6
3 AM (8) Feb 16 28.9 (-1.7) 19.9 (-6.7) 29.87 (1011) ENE 6
2 AM (7) Feb 16 28.9 (-1.7) 19.9 (-6.7) 29.86 (1011) E 7
1 AM (6) Feb 16 30.0 (-1.1) 21.0 (-6.1) 29.86 (1011) W 6
Midnight (5) Feb 16 30.9 (-0.6) 19.9 (-6.7) 29.86 (1011) SSE 3
11 PM (4) Feb 15 30.9 (-0.6) 21.9 (-5.6) 29.86 (1011) Calm
10 PM (3) Feb 15 33.1 (0.6) 21.9 (-5.6) 29.86 (1011) E 7
9 PM (2) Feb 15 33.1 (0.6) 24.1 (-4.4) 29.83 (1010) Calm
8 PM (1) Feb 15 34.0 (1.1) 21.0 (-6.1) 29.83 (1010) W 5
7 PM (0) Feb 15 34.0 (1.1) 27.0 (-2.8) 29.83 (1010) Variable 3
6 PM (23) Feb 15 33.1 (0.6) 27.0 (-2.8) 29.82 (1009) Variable 5 light snow; mist
Oldest 5 PM (22) Feb 15 30.9 (-0.6) 25.0 (-3.9) 29.83 (1010) W 16 snow
Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits