Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
WICHITA FALLS SHEPPARD AFB, TX, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KSPS (KSPS) 33-59N 98-30W 308M

Conditions at

2020.07.06 1752 UTC
Wind from the ENE (060 degrees) at 14 MPH (12 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions mostly clear
Weather Lightning observed
Temperature 86.0 F (30.0 C)
Heat index 94.6 F (34.8 C)
Dew Point 75.0 F (23.9 C)
Relative Humidity 69%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.94 in. Hg (1013 hPa)
Pressure tendency 0.01 inches (0.4 hPa) higher than three hours ago
ob KSPS 061752Z AUTO 06012KT 10SM FEW024 30/24 A2994 RMK AO2 LTG DSNT SE-SW SLP123 60034 T03000239 10306 20222 50004

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
87.1 (30.6) 72.0 (22.2) In the 6 hours preceding Jul 06, 2020 - 01:52 PM EDT / 2020.07.06 1752 UTC
93.9 (34.4) 72.0 (22.2) In the 24 hours preceding Jul 06, 2020 - 01:52 AM EDT / 2020.07.06 0552 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.34 inches In the 3 hours preceding Jul 06, 2020 - 10:52 AM EDT / 2020.07.06 1452 UTC
0.34 inches In the 6 hours preceding Jul 06, 2020 - 01:52 PM EDT / 2020.07.06 1752 UTC
0.39 inches In the 24 hours preceding Jul 06, 2020 - 07:52 AM EDT / 2020.07.06 1152 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 2 PM (18) Jul 06 86.0 (30.0) 75.0 (23.9) 29.94 (1013) ENE 14
1 PM (17) Jul 06 86.0 (30.0) 75.0 (23.9) 29.94 (1013) NE 13
Noon (16) Jul 06 82.9 (28.3) 75.9 (24.4) 29.93 (1013) ENE 12
11 AM (15) Jul 06 80.1 (26.7) 75.9 (24.4) 29.93 (1013) NNE 12
10 AM (14) Jul 06 79.0 (26.1) 75.0 (23.9) 29.92 (1013) NNE 13
9 AM (13) Jul 06 75.0 (23.9) 73.9 (23.3) 29.91 (1012) N 7
8 AM (12) Jul 06 73.0 (22.8) 73.0 (22.8) 29.9 (1012) N 6 light rain; mist
7 AM (11) Jul 06 73.0 (22.8) 73.0 (22.8) 29.92 (1013) NW 7 heavy rain; mist
6 AM (10) Jul 06 73.0 (22.8) 72.0 (22.2) 29.89 (1012) N 7
5 AM (9) Jul 06 73.0 (22.8) 72.0 (22.2) 29.88 (1011) N 3
4 AM (8) Jul 06 73.0 (22.8) 72.0 (22.2) 29.87 (1011) Calm
3 AM (7) Jul 06 72.0 (22.2) 72.0 (22.2) 29.89 (1012) N 6
2 AM (6) Jul 06 73.0 (22.8) 72.0 (22.2) 29.89 (1012) E 7 light rain
1 AM (5) Jul 06 73.9 (23.3) 71.1 (21.7) 29.9 (1012) NW 5 light rain
Midnight (4) Jul 06 73.0 (22.8) 71.1 (21.7) 29.9 (1012) S 3
11 PM (3) Jul 05 73.0 (22.8) 71.1 (21.7) 29.9 (1012) SE 6 thunder
10 PM (2) Jul 05 73.9 (23.3) 71.1 (21.7) 29.88 (1011) E 12 thunder in the vicinity
9 PM (1) Jul 05 75.9 (24.4) 70.0 (21.1) 29.87 (1011) NNE 30 thunder in the vicinity
8 PM (0) Jul 05 90.0 (32.2) 72.0 (22.2) 29.81 (1009) S 8
7 PM (23) Jul 05 91.0 (32.8) 72.0 (22.2) 29.81 (1009) SSE 10
6 PM (22) Jul 05 91.9 (33.3) 71.1 (21.7) 29.83 (1010) S 9 thunder in the vicinity
5 PM (21) Jul 05 91.0 (32.8) 71.1 (21.7) 29.84 (1010) Variable 5 thunder in the vicinity
4 PM (20) Jul 05 90.0 (32.2) 72.0 (22.2) 29.87 (1011)
Oldest 3 PM (19) Jul 05 90.0 (32.2) 72.0 (22.2) 29.89 (1012) E 5
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits