Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
Shaw Air Force Base, SC, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KSSC (KSSC) 33-58N 080-29W 73M

Conditions at

2022.12.06 1455 UTC
Wind from the ENE (070 degrees) at 3 MPH (3 KT)
Visibility 7 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Precipitation last hour A trace
Temperature 53.6 F (12.0 C)
Dew Point 51.1 F (10.6 C)
Relative Humidity 91%
Pressure (altimeter) 30.23 in. Hg (1023 hPa)
Pressure tendency 0.04 inches (1.5 hPa) higher than three hours ago
ob KSSC 061455Z 07003KT 7SM BKN005 OVC024 12/11 A3023 RMK AO2A DZE1356RAB1356E11DZB11E12RAB12E13 SLP239 P0000 60009 T01200106 52015

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
47.8 (8.8) 46.2 (7.9) In the 6 hours preceding Dec 06, 2022 - 12:55 AM EST / 2022.12.06 0555 UTC
55.9 (13.3) 45.1 (7.3) In the 24 hours preceding Dec 05, 2022 - 11:55 PM EST / 2022.12.06 0455 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.09 inches In the 3 hours preceding Dec 06, 2022 - 09:55 AM EST / 2022.12.06 1455 UTC
0.16 inches In the 6 hours preceding Dec 06, 2022 - 12:55 AM EST / 2022.12.06 0555 UTC
A trace In the 24 hours preceding Dec 06, 2022 - 06:58 AM EST / 2022.12.06 1158 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 10 AM (15) Dec 06 53.6 (12.0) 51.1 (10.6) 30.23 (1023) ENE 3
9 AM (14) Dec 06 53 (12) 51 (11) 30.22 (1023) Calm mist
8 AM (13) Dec 06 51 (11) 50 (10) 30.2 (1022) Calm mist
7 AM (12) Dec 06 50 (10) 48 (9) 30.19 (1022) NE 5 rain; mist
6 AM (11) Dec 06 49.5 (9.7) 47.3 (8.5) 30.17 (1021) NNE 3 light rain; mist
5 AM (10) Dec 06 49.3 (9.6) 47.1 (8.4) 30.17 (1021) NNE 3 mist
4 AM (9) Dec 06 49.1 (9.5) 46.9 (8.3) 30.17 (1021) N 3 light rain; mist
3 AM (8) Dec 06 48.6 (9.2) 46.4 (8.0) 30.16 (1021) Calm light rain; mist
2 AM (7) Dec 06 48.2 (9.0) 46.0 (7.8) 30.16 (1021) Calm light rain; mist
1 AM (6) Dec 06 48 (9) 46 (8) 30.15 (1020) NNE 5 light rain
Midnight (5) Dec 06 46.9 (8.3) 44.8 (7.1) 30.15 (1020) ENE 3 light rain; mist
11 PM (4) Dec 05 46 (8) 44 (7) 30.16 (1021) ESE 3 light rain
10 PM (3) Dec 05 46 (8) 44 (7) 30.18 (1022) NE 3 light rain
9 PM (2) Dec 05 46.4 (8.0) 43.7 (6.5) 30.17 (1021) ENE 5 light rain
8 PM (1) Dec 05 46.9 (8.3) 43.9 (6.6) 30.17 (1021) ENE 3 light rain
7 PM (0) Dec 05 48 (9) 44 (7) 30.16 (1021) ENE 3 light rain
6 PM (23) Dec 05 50.0 (10.0) 46.2 (7.9) 30.16 (1021) Calm light rain; mist
5 PM (22) Dec 05 51 (11) 44 (7) 30.16 (1021) Calm light rain
4 PM (21) Dec 05 53 (12) 39 (4) 30.15 (1020) Calm light drizzle
3 PM (20) Dec 05 53.4 (11.9) 38.5 (3.6) 30.13 (1020) ENE 6
2 PM (19) Dec 05 53 (12) 39 (4) 30.13 (1020) ENE 3 light drizzle
1 PM (18) Dec 05 55 (13) 33 (1) 30.17 (1021) Calm light drizzle
Noon (17) Dec 05 55.9 (13.3) 33.8 (1.0) 30.17 (1021) ESE 5
Oldest 11 AM (16) Dec 05 53 (12) 33 (1) 30.19 (1022) E 6
Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits