Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
SIOUX GATEWAY AIRPORT, IA, United States

NWS Point Forecast for KSUX (KSUX) 42-23N 96-23W 338M

Conditions at

2019.10.20 2352 UTC
Wind from the SE (140 degrees) at 20 MPH (17 KT) gusting to 29 MPH (25 KT)
Visibility 10 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Temperature 59.0 F (15.0 C)
Dew Point 37.9 F (3.3 C)
Relative Humidity 45%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.6 in. Hg (1002 hPa)
Pressure tendency 0.01 inches (0.5 hPa) lower than three hours ago
ob KSUX 202352Z 14017G25KT 10SM OVC070 15/03 A2960 RMK AO2 PK WND 13029/2309 SLP026 60000 T01500033 10172 20150 57005

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
63.0 (17.2) 59.0 (15.0) In the 6 hours preceding Oct 20, 2019 - 07:52 PM EDT / 2019.10.20 2352 UTC
70.0 (21.1) 39.0 (3.9) In the 24 hours preceding Oct 20, 2019 - 01:52 AM EDT / 2019.10.20 0552 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
A trace In the 3 hours preceding Oct 20, 2019 - 04:52 PM EDT / 2019.10.20 2052 UTC
A trace In the 6 hours preceding Oct 20, 2019 - 07:52 PM EDT / 2019.10.20 2352 UTC
0.01 inches In the 24 hours preceding Oct 19, 2019 - 07:52 AM EDT / 2019.10.19 1152 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 8 PM (0) Oct 20 59.0 (15.0) 37.9 (3.3) 29.6 (1002) SE 20
7 PM (23) Oct 20 61.0 (16.1) 37.9 (3.3) 29.61 (1002) SE 20
6 PM (22) Oct 20 62.1 (16.7) 39.0 (3.9) 29.6 (1002) SE 23
5 PM (21) Oct 20 61.0 (16.1) 43.0 (6.1) 29.61 (1002) ESE 22 light rain
4 PM (20) Oct 20 59.0 (15.0) 45.0 (7.2) 29.68 (1005) SE 15 light rain
3 PM (19) Oct 20 60.1 (15.6) 46.9 (8.3) 29.71 (1006) SSE 10
2 PM (18) Oct 20 59.0 (15.0) 46.9 (8.3) 29.73 (1006) SSE 18
1 PM (17) Oct 20 57.9 (14.4) 46.9 (8.3) 29.71 (1006) SE 16
Noon (16) Oct 20 52.0 (11.1) 46.0 (7.8) 29.74 (1007) SE 12
11 AM (15) Oct 20 48.9 (9.4) 44.1 (6.7) 29.76 (1007) SE 10
10 AM (14) Oct 20 45.0 (7.2) 42.1 (5.6) 29.76 (1007) SSE 8
9 AM (13) Oct 20 39.9 (4.4) 37.9 (3.3) 29.74 (1007) ESE 8
8 AM (12) Oct 20 39.0 (3.9) 37.0 (2.8) 29.75 (1007) ESE 9
7 AM (11) Oct 20 39.0 (3.9) 37.0 (2.8) 29.75 (1007) ESE 10
6 AM (10) Oct 20 39.0 (3.9) 36.0 (2.2) 29.75 (1007) ESE 9
5 AM (9) Oct 20 37.9 (3.3) 35.1 (1.7) 29.76 (1007) ESE 5
4 AM (8) Oct 20 37.9 (3.3) 34.0 (1.1) 29.76 (1007) E 7
3 AM (7) Oct 20 37.9 (3.3) 34.0 (1.1) 29.75 (1007) E 8
2 AM (6) Oct 20 39.0 (3.9) 35.1 (1.7) 29.75 (1007) E 8
1 AM (5) Oct 20 39.0 (3.9) 34.0 (1.1) 29.77 (1008) E 8
Midnight (4) Oct 20 39.9 (4.4) 34.0 (1.1) 29.77 (1008) E 8
11 PM (3) Oct 19 46.0 (7.8) 36.0 (2.2) 29.76 (1007) SE 3
10 PM (2) Oct 19 48.0 (8.9) 37.0 (2.8) 29.77 (1008) Calm
Oldest 9 PM (1) Oct 19 53.1 (11.7) 36.0 (2.2) 29.76 (1007) Calm
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits